We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“As charming as ever”
Welcome...
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome...
Wood Park Stables from the Lakeside Bedroom with new kingsize Feather & Black bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
Welcome...
Wood Park Stables from the Lakeside
Bedroom with new kingsize Feather & Black bed
Ground floor wet room
Dining area
View of stables from water
View from bedroom
View of the River Tamar from the bedroom
Sunset over the lake at Wood Park
Rame Head, walk from Wood Park on the South West Coast Path
Cawsand Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Millbrook, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Simon P
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“As charming as ever”
Reviewed 21 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
5
people found this review helpful

My fianceé and I visited Woodpark Stables for the second time in September 2013 - this time for a week instead of four nights. Terry and Mary were once again very welcoming, and the cream tea on arrival was lovely after a five-hour car journey from the East Midlands.

The stables really are a little home away from home, with all the necessities in place for a relaxing and comfortable break. Millbrook is an interesting little village with some very pleasant walks and scenery. We were were well-located to explore the beautiful Kingsand and Cawsand, only a couple of minutes away by car.

We had a fantastic day in Plymouth - we highly recommend the Creymll Ferry, followed by a second ferry trip from the Royal William Yard Harbour to the Barbican, taking you to the heart of historic Plymouth.

The Rame Peninsula is a real hidden gem in Cornwall, and Woodpark Stables remains perfect for a quiet, comfortable break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, scenery, hospitality
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dawn s
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“lovely place”
Reviewed 29 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
5
people found this review helpful

lovely place, very clean, everything was in the stables that you could want or need. Fish & chip shop in village very nice and good value for money. Did not do to much site seeing has it was to hot for our dog, went out and about in the car,lots to see and do. Mary and Terry very nice people, cream tea and fresh flowers were a very nice touch. Made to feel very welcome, even a bean bag for our dog to sleep in. Would have liked to stay longer. Will go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: how clean it was
Liked least: could not find any faults.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthWale...
south wales
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A Peaceful Retreat”
Reviewed 7 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
3
people found this review helpful

My husband and I and our Schipperke Charlie stayed at Woodpark Stables for two weeks. We found the stables to be extremely clean and well presented.
During our stay we did the coastal path walk to Rame head which was very nice but my favourite was the walk from Looe to Polperro, there is a lovely cafe at Talland bay en route to enjoy a coffee and a bite to eat if you wish.
Our favourite place to visit was Fowey for a spot of retail therapy, a lovely little cafe in Cawsand bay was very welcoming and friendly, and if you want to sample fish and chips then its in Looe, a place called Kellys, amazing haddock and chips, worthy of a second visit!
Overall we had a very enjoyable stay. If I am to be a bit picky then I would say that it was abit remote for us and we had to drive alot to go anywhere.
I would like to say a big thank you to Mary for the cream tea and flowers on arrival, it was a lovely gesture. I will recommend Woodpark Stables to friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was peaceful
Liked least: There was no view from downstairs or courtyard.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith P
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderfully relaxing, a great base for exploring the area.”
Reviewed 21 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Despite the long trip, we felt at home immediately. The setting is wonderful, with spectacular views across the river, and on to Plymouth. Mary's famous cream tea was waiting for us, which was most welcome. The accommodation is well designed, was spotlessly clean, and has all that you could need for your stay. Mary was on hand with local knowledge of places to go, and wast always friendly - as were her dogs! A great place to come back to after a busy day exploring the area. We'll be back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The tranquility.
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything you needed was there.
Liked least: Hard pressed to find fault
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing