We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely cafe which is dog friendly”
Review of Salty Dog Cafe

Salty Dog Cafe
Ranked #3 of 10 Restaurants in Millbrook
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

Popped in for a very late lunch and ordered some lovely made sandwiches. Very clean and comfortable. Will be returning to try the breakfasts. Made to feel very welcome

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank Liesl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 51 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2017

Surely we are not the only people out for the day walking or cycling who are in need of a good cup of tea and some cake late afternoon. We'd passed this place earlier in the day and decided to call in on way back to Plymouth. We arrived about ten past four to find it all locked up. 5pm closing in August maybe?

Date of visit: August 2017
2  Thank Bellini6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

We visited the cafe for a short stop and sampled the tea and selection of home made cakes. The sandwiches are terrific and have such great variety with local produce. It is very clean and open with nice views across the countryside. The staff are very efficient and incredibly welcoming.
We are most definitely going to return with eyes on the breakfast.
Highly recommended, an excellent cafe.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Jandave21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

This cafe on the outskirts of Millbrook is a gem.
The welcome, service, atmosphere and home made food are top marks.
Well done to all the staff. Keep up the good work and we will be back.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

My boyfriend and I visited the cafe for a late lunch and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

* The cafe has been decorated really nicely inside, all of the little details have been thought about
* The views are beautiful
* The menu has good variety and there is a daily specials board
* The food came out quickly and was fantastic! I ordered the brie and caramelised onion bagel, which comes with a salad and coleslaw, we also ordered a bowl of chips to share. I absolutely loved my food and the coleslaw was excellent, I would definitely order it again.
* The staff are all lovely and friendly
* The cafe is dog friendly and there are free doggie treats
* There are lots of freshly baked goods to choose from
* The food is really reasonably priced and the quality of the food is fab

I would highly recommend this cafe. We are already planning our next trip there, this time for breakfast!

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank SarahKC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Salty Dog Cafe also viewed

 
Millbrook, Cornwall
 

Been to Salty Dog Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing