We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$135
US$128
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Oak Inn(Lostwithiel)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Globe Inn(Lostwithiel)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Earl of Chatham Inn(Lostwithiel)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Penrose B&B(Lostwithiel)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Old Chapel B&B(Lostwithiel)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Polmena House B&B(Lostwithiel)
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kings Arms(Lostwithiel)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
14
3
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
3
1
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2012

I have been here 3 times and have booked again.. You can chose the days you want to stay for, with complete freedom (except not just 1 night!) I love the views (except Stable cottage), the peace, the walks at Lerryn, the beach at Porthkerris , Lanhydrock and lots of others. There is everything you might want in the way of equipment in the Chapel Cottages (and I guess in the others).
The bathroom is tiny but hey, it's a holiday home.....
never did find out how to get into the games room but I'm sure I could have found out if I'd really wanted to.
I expect I will keep going to this lovely place

Room Tip: If there are only 2 of you, one of the 3 bits of converted chapel are lovely, they have good views.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Clare A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

We stayed in "Fountain", one of the small "Chapel Cottages". The accommodation was well appointed with everything we needed, especially the comfy bed and lounge area! The bathroom was very small, but had a large shower and was adequate for our needs. It's lovely that there is a pool with a fabulous view, even though the weather prevented us using it more than once. The sauna and hot tub are a nice treat too. Plenty of kitchen equipment for home cooking, or the town isn't too far away (but we didn't try the walk!). All in all a relaxing and tranquil holiday spot.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JB_and_Amy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2011

We stayed for 7 nights in late September and found it to be an excellent base from which to see Cornwall. We stayed in Rose Cottage which was one of the converted Chapels. The whole place is very quiet and peaceful with no noise save for the birds, yet we were only a short 5 minute drive from Lostwithiel town.

A reasonable amount of space in our room which was well appointed throughout and had everything we needed. However,the lime/acocado green ensuite was small and desperately needs a complete makeover. Our bed was comfortable and the lounge area spacious for our needs. We would have liked to have had more time to spend wandering the gardens than we did. It was obviously once a very beautiful place and whilst the place has aged gracefully and was neat and tidy, the groumds do need a bit more love and care.

We would come back.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank verie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

We enjoyed this so much in 2009 we came back in 2011. Has great charm, is well furnished and comfortable with reasonably well equipped kitchen. Books on the bookshelves a Telly and a dvd for when it is raining. There is a conservatory with maps and information and a games room which we did not use or visit.
You can walk to Lostwithiel, which has a host of pubs and restaurants.
Handy for the Eden Project.
Try taking the train from Lostwithiel to St Ives.
It was too cold to use the swimming pool but if it were hotter there is one.
We have stayed in two of the three cottages in the old chapel. The bedroom is on an open mezzanine floor so it is cozy.
My only wish was for wi-fi access in the cottage or at least in the conservatory.

Room Tip: If you are a couple go for one of the Chapel cottages.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sappermajor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2011

Wonderful property. Views were incredible and unexpected. Great to feel you were staying in a place with so much history. We stayed in Fountain cottage. The huge window was amazing. Cosy and clean. Comfortable bed. The small en-suite bathroom took a bit of getting used to. If you're short you may have problems with the mirror over the sink. The shower is excellent. After sightseeing all day, we just want somewhere nice, comfortable and peaceful to relax in and Peregrine Hall was certainly that. Friendly but not intrusive owners.
Would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank richward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews