We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything we could wish for.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lostwithiel
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Peregrine Hall in Lostwithiel
Reviewed 16 July 2011

This place has the "wow factor". The building is stunning and the accommodation is excellent. Derek and Diane are charming and helpful. We stayed at Wing cottage which has the added benefit of a private garden but we also made good use of the swimming pool and the beautiful grounds. There is an air of history about the place but we had modern, comfortable beds and excellent bath/shower facilities. I would recommend this place most highly and it is perfectly located to explore both the north and south coasts of Cornwall.

Room Tip: Wing cottage is quiet and has lovely views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grannytakesatrip_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2010

Wanted a short stay away in cornwall for a few days. It was so handy being able to book for a couple of nights whenever and on whatever day we wanted. Originaly booked 2 nights, but on arrival fell in love with the place and booked an extra night. The hall is lovely, the grounds are vast and beautiful, with great views. We stayed in "Little Peregrine" which was cosy with everything u would need. The only thing is that when the owner explained that the bathroom was small, he wasnt lying. Its tiny, but we managed ok. Altho if a larger person was staying there they would find problems getting to the sink. Also the twin room is small too, but the double room is lovely with ample room. There is a games room that u can book for up to an hour and it gives u private access to the snooker table, table tennis, darts, table football. Also there is a hot tub and sauna that u can use.
The location is ideal for visiting The Eden project, only 15mins away. Lostwithiel itself is cute and there are several takeaways and pubs to eat out at.
I would definately return here again .

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SharonT4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2010

Peregrine Hall can be found in the charming town of Lostwithiel in Cornwall. The hall is sub-divided into holiday accommodation and we stayed in Wing Cottage. Derek, the owner, is very friendly and we found the accommodation to be spacious, very well equipped and clean - we couldn't have asked for more. There were on-site laundry facilities which is a real bonus with young children. They also provided a cot and highchair, both clean and modern. Lostwithiel is ideally placed to visit all of Cornwall's attractions. Swimming pool was a bit chilly but that is the only negative thing I can think of! We definitely would return and i'm fussy!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2009

We stayed for a week in April 2009. The acommodation is a self contained part of an old hall and was very comfortable and homely. Little touches like the tea and sugar and the the books etc. make a difference and make these places less impersonal. the location is good and the Hall is handy for most of the "must see" things in the area. We have no criticisms and would most definately stay again and also recommend it to others. A real "find"

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JURNEYMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2008

Peregrine Hall is an absolutely wonderful B&B set in some lovely English countryside with splendid gardens and views.

This review is somewhat overdue as we stayed there for a 3 night short-break back in July 2007. We are early retired and travel quite a bit (see our TripAdvisor profile) – a poor excuse really for the tardiness.

Peregrine Hall has a web site www.peregrinehall.com which we found accurate & very useful.

We stayed in the Gable End suite. The room was spotless and had absolutely everything we needed (and more, like the kitchenette, which we didn’t need as we ate out all the time). Breakfasts were superb with plenty of choice. Derek and Dianne were the perfect hosts throughout our stay.

There is no need to use the car in the evenings; it’s a stroll down to the town (ask Derek for the short cut through the grounds) where there are plenty of pubs for a good meal & without the car enjoy a beer or two. We ate in The Globe, The Royal Oak and the Earl of Chatham.

There is plenty to do in the area like the Eden Project, National Trust properties and the fabulous coast.

Peregrine Hall is highly recommended by us, if we are in that area again it will be the first place we book.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidfthorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lostwithiel hotels
1.1 km away
Best Western Fowey Valley
Best Western Fowey Valley
#1 of 3 in Lostwithiel
559 reviews
1 km away
Royal Oak Inn
Royal Oak Inn
#2 of 3 in Lostwithiel
208 reviews
1.2 km away
Penrose B&B
Penrose B&B
#1 of 13 in Lostwithiel
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Cross Close House B&B
Cross Close House B&B
#8 of 13 in Lostwithiel
31 reviews
5.2 km away
The Old Chapel B&B
The Old Chapel B&B
#2 of 13 in Lostwithiel
123 reviews
0.8 km away
Tremont Bed & Breakfast
Tremont Bed & Breakfast
#6 of 13 in Lostwithiel
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peregrine Hall in Lostwithiel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peregrine Hall in Lostwithiel

Address: Polscoe Road, Lostwithiel PL22 0HT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Lostwithiel
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Lostwithiel
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peregrine Hall is an historic property set in 10 acres of gardens & grounds with superb views over Lostwithiel, The Fowey Valley & Restormel Castle. We have a few cottages around the property offering a relaxed stay but in a central Cornish location making it an excellent location for exploring Cornwall. Only a 10 minute walk into Lostwithiel where there is a number of pubs, award winning restaurants, shops and a good size supermarket. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Peregrine Hall In Lostwithiel Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing