We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$110
US$104
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Royal Oak Inn(Lostwithiel)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$112
US$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Earl of Chatham Inn(Lostwithiel)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Globe Inn(Lostwithiel)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Benthams Guesthouse(Lostwithiel)
Book now, pay at stay
US$92
TripAdvisor
View Deal
US$142
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$169/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$114
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$142
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$277
US$268
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
14
3
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
3
1
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2010

Wanted a short stay away in cornwall for a few days. It was so handy being able to book for a couple of nights whenever and on whatever day we wanted. Originaly booked 2 nights, but on arrival fell in love with the place and booked an extra night. The hall is lovely, the grounds are vast and beautiful, with great views. We stayed in "Little Peregrine" which was cosy with everything u would need. The only thing is that when the owner explained that the bathroom was small, he wasnt lying. Its tiny, but we managed ok. Altho if a larger person was staying there they would find problems getting to the sink. Also the twin room is small too, but the double room is lovely with ample room. There is a games room that u can book for up to an hour and it gives u private access to the snooker table, table tennis, darts, table football. Also there is a hot tub and sauna that u can use.
The location is ideal for visiting The Eden project, only 15mins away. Lostwithiel itself is cute and there are several takeaways and pubs to eat out at.
I would definately return here again .

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SharonT4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2010

Peregrine Hall can be found in the charming town of Lostwithiel in Cornwall. The hall is sub-divided into holiday accommodation and we stayed in Wing Cottage. Derek, the owner, is very friendly and we found the accommodation to be spacious, very well equipped and clean - we couldn't have asked for more. There were on-site laundry facilities which is a real bonus with young children. They also provided a cot and highchair, both clean and modern. Lostwithiel is ideally placed to visit all of Cornwall's attractions. Swimming pool was a bit chilly but that is the only negative thing I can think of! We definitely would return and i'm fussy!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2009

We stayed for a week in April 2009. The acommodation is a self contained part of an old hall and was very comfortable and homely. Little touches like the tea and sugar and the the books etc. make a difference and make these places less impersonal. the location is good and the Hall is handy for most of the "must see" things in the area. We have no criticisms and would most definately stay again and also recommend it to others. A real "find"

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JURNEYMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2008

Peregrine Hall is an absolutely wonderful B&B set in some lovely English countryside with splendid gardens and views.

This review is somewhat overdue as we stayed there for a 3 night short-break back in July 2007. We are early retired and travel quite a bit (see our TripAdvisor profile) – a poor excuse really for the tardiness.

Peregrine Hall has a web site www.peregrinehall.com which we found accurate & very useful.

We stayed in the Gable End suite. The room was spotless and had absolutely everything we needed (and more, like the kitchenette, which we didn’t need as we ate out all the time). Breakfasts were superb with plenty of choice. Derek and Dianne were the perfect hosts throughout our stay.

There is no need to use the car in the evenings; it’s a stroll down to the town (ask Derek for the short cut through the grounds) where there are plenty of pubs for a good meal & without the car enjoy a beer or two. We ate in The Globe, The Royal Oak and the Earl of Chatham.

There is plenty to do in the area like the Eden Project, National Trust properties and the fabulous coast.

Peregrine Hall is highly recommended by us, if we are in that area again it will be the first place we book.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidfthorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2008

This is a real gem of a place. The welcome is warm and friendly, grounds are beautiful, games room is fully stocked with snooker, darts, sauna, Jacuzzi, table football, wooden pin ball and table tennis. Rose Cottage is snug but big enough and is beautifully arranged. The place was clean and tidy, there were lovely touches such as a proper tea pot and cups in the cottage, books and a beautiful full length window. Usual amenities in the cottage such as TV and the ensuite was clean and functional. Couldn’t use the swimming pool or BBQ area because weather was poor but I’m sure it’s just as lovely as the rest of this accommodation. Breakfast was generous with plenty of choice of fresh fruit, cereals, cooked breakfast and toast. I’ll definitely look to visit here again specifically to stay at this place! The Globe Inn down the road served a great dinner – even for a vegetarian!

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giggles123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews