We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“the lodge with a lot to offer”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
Tudor Lodge
Tudor Lodge west facing deck
view towards bbq cabin from Tudor Lodge
BBQ cabin inside
BBQ cabin
open plan living space, 2 sofa beds
open plan living with large picture windows south facing views across the garden
well equipped kitchen area fridge/freezer, electric cooker. microwave etc
king size double
breakfasr bar
dining table
shower room
plenty of open space
in 18 acres of beautiful Cornish countryside
18 acres of gardens and grounds
rear garden area and entrance to Tudor Lodge overlooking lawns and fields
entrance to Tudor Lodge overlooking fields
pathway from Tudor lodge to Owl Lodge (BBQ cabin)
well behaved dogs are welcome
open space in abundance. Dogs stay free
BBQ cabin in winter sunshine
BBQ cabin (Owl Lodge)
it's BBQ time in any weather
Owl Lodge (BBQ cabin) in autumn
French Doors open onto decking facing west
wild life in abundance
Owl Lodge (BBQ cabin) in winter
entrance to Tudor Lodge
Tudor Lodge in winter
View from south facing picture windows over garden and wld life pond
Fenilla in the paddock to the rear of Tudor Lodge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Liskeard, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gerarde M
1 review
“the lodge with a lot to offer”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

4 people 2 dogs we stayed at Tudor Lodge for a week and it was a perfect retreat.

Really warm welcome from Dennis and Liz who made us feel very at home. The heated swimming pool was fantastic and we had great fun barbecuing in the Owl Lodge

Definitely recommend the Lodge for anyone with dogs and the meadow behind was a beautiful walk for all of us.

Great base to get out the explore Cornwall we recommend Museum of Witchcraft, Boscastle, Foy Tintagel and any of the beaches.

It was lovely to arrive at the Lodge to find our pre orderedshopping has been nicely put away by Dennis and Liz. We pre ordered of shopping online with cornishfoodmarket.co.uk and got some lovely local produce.

Extremely peaceful setting. will certainly be recommending Tudor Lodge to family and friends

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2014
Thank you. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Tudor Lodge.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola W
Ingatestone, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect,peaceful,relaxing,retreat with lovely welcome.”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Great cabin pool and bbq lodge. Owned by really nice welcoming couple . Would definitely stay again and recommend to others.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2014
Thank you we look forward to seeing you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cmthomas8...
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Peace & tranquility”
Reviewed 25 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

What a hidden gem!! My wife and I came here for a relaxing two nights. Fantastic greeting and introduction by Elizabeth and Dennis on arrival. Everything here is so well thought out, there is an additional cabin with an indoor BBQ which is extraordinary. I have recommended this place to many friends who will also be booking it. We will be booking again very soon. Fantastic break- very highly recommended.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2014
thanks for a lovely review, we look forward to your next visit. You are welcome anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nic-Davis
2 reviews
“What a wonderful find!”
Reviewed 1 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We spent a lovely weekend at Tudor Lodge. Set amongst the wild rolling hills of the Cornish countryside, this a real gem of place to come and explore this beautiful part of the country. Liz & Dennis were utterly hospitable, and made a real effort to make us feel welcome, and provide us with tips of things to do, and places to go. The lodge itself was really warm and cosy, whilst the many large windows allowed us to enjoy the beautiful setting in which the accommodation has been placed. Owl Lodge was even better than we could possibly have imagined. We made full use of the BBQ pit, using it every night of our three night stay. In fact we knew we'd have such a wonderful time here, so much so that we had booked our second stay before we even arrived. Now, having returned from our first stay, we cannot wait to return again in March!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Feb 2014
thank you so much for your wonderful review we are looking forward to seeing you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Happynat0...
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Welcoming, relaxing, perfection!!”
Reviewed 30 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Perfect for any couple or family, Tudor lodge offers great views, comfort and piece and quiet. Was bliss lying by the pool and taking walks with the dog who felt right at home. Will defiantly be returning with the little one next year. Owners could not have been more welcoming A**** all the way!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2013
Thank you. You were lovely guests and we shall be pleased to welcome you back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing