We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Yurts are fabulous! Perfect for my hen do.”
other travellers have booked this property
Holiday apartment bedroom with king sized bed and contemporary oak furniture
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Holiday apartment bedroom with king sized bed and contemporary oak furniture
Holiday apartment lounge area with door to outside decking Holiday apartment dinning area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Holiday apartment bedroom with king sized bed and contemporary oak furniture
Holiday apartment lounge area with door to outside decking
Holiday apartment dinning area
Holiday apartment Kitchen area
Holiday apartment bedroom
Holiday apartment bedroom
Holiday apartment-Private entrance through conservatory
Holiday apartment private deck with patio furniture-outdoor dinning.
Holiday apartment bathroom with bath and shower
One of our three hand crafted luxury yurts with private deck.
Inside one of our luxury yurts.  King sized beds and contempoary oak furniture and cosy wood burners
Wood fired hot tub. You can star gaze whilst sitting in the hot tub.
Private heated shower rooms for each yurt
The Cow Shed Kitchen.  Each yurt has its own kitchen area with sink and fridge.  Comfy sofas and
Comfy sofas in the Cow Shed Kitchen-relax and enjoy your surroundings
Our wonderful yurts are in a secure two acre paddock-plenty of space to play or relax
Firepit and BBQ area with seating
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Yurt -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Liskeard, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
kathrynch...
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The Yurts are fabulous! Perfect for my hen do.”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My bridesmaids booked the three yurts for my hen do and they were lovely. Spacious, comfy, chickens walking around, hot tub, games and a lovely large modern kitchen. Glad there were 4 shower rooms as well as there were 13 girls. The owners were extremely helpful and it is a wonderful set up. I would highly recommend, whether it is for a family get together, friends reunion, romantic get away, or just to get away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the quality of everything
Liked least: nothing!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaireyBa...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

My boyfriend and I booked a last minute break away and we are so glad we were able to say with here. It was wonderful. Camping without all the fuss. I never have been down to cornwall before but our week was amazing. We had perfect weather topped of with great accomdation. I would suggest staying here.

Yes it's inland and you do have to drive to get around but we enjoyed this. Peace and Quiet in the countryisde

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon T
Shanklin, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the yurts”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We had a four night break here & are already planning our return. Lindsey & Dave are so friendly & helpful, would highly recommend a holiday here. Ideally situated to explore Cornwall too. Excellent holiday :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the peace & quiet
Liked least: couldn't fault it!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisDobb
Malvern Wells, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Enjoy the fabulously friendly Fears and Cornwall”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The Accommodation is well-designed, decor is tasteful and comfortable. Our hosts were helpful n kind

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Communal, sociable kitchen and the friendly, helpful Fears
Liked least: Immaculately clean, modern bathroom was a 75 yard, open-air, walk away. An en-suite loo would be high on my partner's wish list.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
funkymeri...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Highly recommended!”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We had a fantastic time staying in Yurt 1, and were very impressed at how every need is catered for! We had wanted to try staying in a yurt for some time, and were very pleased with this luxury version that has introduced us to them. It was so much roomier than I expected and I was impressed that there was a wardobe, chest of drawers and seating area as well as a good sized bed (with a metal frame, not sofa bed or futon). We were unfortunate enough to have chilly, rainy weather during our stay, but in the end this only made it all the more cosy when we made the most of the hot water bottles provided, and the extremely effective wood burner (once we got the hang of it). The bed was so comfortable that I slept better than I had for ages. In fact, we were so comfortable we had to change our plans because we ended up sleeping in later than expected! We thought the location was great for exploring all over Cornwall, and the proximity to the Eden Project was very good. The owners are exceptionally friendly and helpful, and offered plenty of useful local knowledge. We took their advice on visiting lovely places such as Charlestown and Polperro. For those unfamiliar with narrow Cornish roads (like us) it's worth mentioning that the roads to drive here are VERY narrow and take some getting used to, especially if you're from 'the big smoke'. We had the place to ourselves during our stay so did not have to share the clean, very well equipped kitchen or living room area. The only electricity is in the kitchen/living room barn. The shower room was clean and modern, and the short walk from the yurt to the kitchen/bathroom facilities is something you get used to quickly. The owners have an adorable dog who is friendly, and car parking is a walk across a small field type area. We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend it :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing