We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Liskeard Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Liskeard Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Liskeard
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Stayed for one night whilst visiting family in Cornwall. Rooms and facilities first class - very clean and comfortable. Disabled room excellent for our requirements. We had an excellent breakfast in the adjoining restaurant. Would recommend this Premier Inn to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShirleyH250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    326
    178
    44
    16
    5
See reviews for
206
212
22
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
horndean, hampshire uk
Level Contributor
249 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Having stayed at many so called top class hotels around the world, we certainly got MORE than we paid for at this Premier Inn!! An extremely comfortable bed, crisp linen sheets and a very quiet room - excellent! Our room faced the front of the hotel (away from A38). Our room was very clean throughout, the staff were extremely polite and helpful during our two night stay whilst visiting family. The location is ideal, only 1 mile from the main Paddington-Penzance rail line, only 5 miles either way to tourist destinations of Looe & Polperro and a pub/restaurant next door to the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing away from A38
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elaineandgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

This is by far the best Premier Inn I have stayed in. The staff are super friendly, bedrooms clean, temperature easy to control (and air conditioned which is good for the summer!) and the restaurant next door is well organised. Would recommend this hotel to anyone!

Room Tip: Get a room facing the car park- noisy road opposite side
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chorleymike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

I would recommend the Premier Inn in Liskeard 100% We have stayed in other places whilst visiting family in Cornwall from the north but have never stayed in a Premier Inn before. Not only were we made to feel the best visitors ever, but they even went to the trouble of pushing a Christmas card under our door on Christmas morning. Considering the fact the staff were working while we were all celebrating with family and friends, their attitude to us as visitors was exceptional. OK perhaps they were receiving extra wages, nevertheless to be met with a smiling face at both the Premier Inn and the restaurant next door was so much more than I have experienced anywhere else and they deserve it. I would definately recommend anybody to stay there.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2011

I have just returned from a 4 night stay over the Christmas holiday. This is my 2nd stay at this Premier Inn after travelling to see family. I did have a problem sleeping the first night because the heating kept coming on making a "clicking" noise during the night. But after going to reception at 3.30am the man on duty switched it off at the mains and informed me of the good night pledge and I was refunded £29. I can't fault this hotel and will definitely be staying again taking advantage of the advance booking to get the best price.

Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank DIANE G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liskeard
1.7 km away
Pencubitt House
Pencubitt House
#1 of 5 in Liskeard
5.0 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
2.8 km away
White Hart Hotel
White Hart Hotel
#2 of 2 in Menheniot
3.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
12.5 km away
Talland Bay Hotel
Talland Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Porthallow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.2 km away
Premier Inn Bodmin Hotel
3.8 km away
Sportsmans Arms
Sportsmans Arms
#1 of 2 in Menheniot
5.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
6.4 km away
The Snooty Fox
The Snooty Fox
#1 of 1 in Morval
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Liskeard Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liskeard Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Liskeard Hotel
Address: Haviland Road | Liskeard Retail Park, Liskeard PL14 3FG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Liskeard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Liskeard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Liskeard Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Liskeard Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Table Table restaurant for a fresh new twist on eating out ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Liskeard Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Liskeard Hotel Liskeard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing