We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect short break”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of CROFT VIEW

Pretty Garden for Guests also parking area.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pretty Garden for Guests also parking area.
Guests garden Outside view of apartment, with small balcony.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Pretty Garden for Guests also parking area.
Guests garden
Outside view of apartment, with small balcony.
Garden under apartment
Pond with Koi in guests garden very tropical with lovely cornish palms
View from apartment.
Fox in the field by apartment.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Helston, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KFB22
Southampton
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect short break”
Reviewed 17 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We have had a wonderful stay at Croft View. It is a perfect place to stay to visit this area of Cornwall. The accommodation is great everything you could possibly need provided, very comfortable and great shower. The cream tea and wine was much appreciated. Our hosts were very friendly and helpful and made us very welcome. Would recommend and would definitely return

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely review,so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, hope to see you again soon. Best wishes Heather and Rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Thank you Pascale for your lovely review, hopefully we will see you again in the future.
Heather and Rob xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
furrybabi...
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment in peaceful village Sithney”
Reviewed 7 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had such a lovely time our 1st visit to Cornwall. Easy to get to. Apartment was set out with everything you would need. Cream Tea was a additional welcoming and was a nice touch. Bed was comforty and shower was a luxury one. Lovely clean decore. Loved the red accessories in the kitchen nice and homely. Will defiantly be booking again for nex year. Loved the handmade items for sale they will make lovely presents. Was impressed that hand soap and cleaning products were already there. This included all bed linen, towels, tea-towels and sofa throw. Lovely surrounding views of fields and cows. This is perfect for a couple. Would recommend visiting the Grove Restaurant 0.5 miles away. Bikes on offer and additional cream teas at a additional cheap price. Just a shame that we didn't get chance to meet Heather and Rob the owners. We were 30 minutes to St Ives by car would recommend park and ride. Also 45 minutes to Minack Theatre which again I would highly recommend. Beautiful beaches and crystal clear waters. Croft View is the full package everything you need to enjoy a peaceful holiday away from the busy towns. It also has a beautiful well kept garden with bistro seating to enjoy the views. Plenty of parking space with a large gate which remains closed. The Apartment has good kitchen equipment such as microwave, fridge, washing machine, electric cooker and hob. The only thing I would have liked would be a dishwasher instead of a washing machine. Played the radio every day with Hi Fi system and little slim line TV with built in DVD player which we only watched for the news and weather. On that note the weather was hot and sunny. Many thanks X

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2017
Thank you so much Sally Anne for your lovely review, it means so much to us when our guests enjoy their stay at Croft View, sorry we did not get to meet you but will look forward to that next time.
Thank you again.
Heather and Rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay P
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, great place.”
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Lovely holiday apartment, just right for one or two people. Good location for exploring the lower part of Cornwall as central along the coast line.
Everything you need there. Lovely furnishings, not shabby. All new looking and bed linen smells lovely and fresh. Well looked after apartment. No penny pinching in making you feel comfortable and at home on your holiday. Just great.
Nice and peaceful in country but close to main route along the bottom of Cornwall.
All three large chain supermarkets with in 15 mins. Lidl 4 mins away.
Look at the garden in the dark..........so pretty with all the lights.
Heather and Robert are great hosts and we Thank you for letting us stay in your holiday home and the yummy cream tea on arrival.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2017
thank you Kay and Melv, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Croft View. Thank you so much for the lovely review, we hope to see you again sometime.
Heather and Rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terry p
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful”
Reviewed 13 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Perfect for two clean and everything you need. Beautiful views over open countryside. Heather and Rob are friendly and very welcoming nothing is too much trouble. Nice touch of a cream tea waiting for us. Definitely a place to return to.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2017
Hello Terry and Julie, thank you so much for this lovely review, we look forward to welcoming you back to Croft View.
Heather and Rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing