We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hollow Tree House
Nearby Hotels
Harbour Inn(Porthleven)
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Angel Hotel(Helston)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The White Hart(St Keverne)
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
Silver Sands Holiday Park(Helston)(Great Value!)
US$25
Pitchup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chy Carne Holiday Park(Helston)(Great Value!)
US$22
Pitchup.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
28
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2016

This has to be the most welcoming, friendly, clean B&B. The breakfast is amazing and varied, the homemade shortbread is to 'die for' . Coffee and homemade cake on arrival and in the afternoons if you return early. Marjorie & Peter make you feel part of the family overnight.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pammuchan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2015 via mobile

Thank you so much for a wonderful and welcoming weekend.
With very clean and comfortable bedroom and bathroom, locally sourced bacon sausage and eggs, healthy breakfast cereal and fresh fruit you couldn't ask for more from a Bed and Breakfast.
We also couldn't have asked for a more peaceful and well positioned location for exploring the local area.
Peter and Marjorie truly have created a calm retreat which we would highly recommend to all.

Stayed: August 2015
1  Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2015

I had a really good weekend at Marjorie and Peters B&B. I was made a cup of tea and cake when I arrived nothing was to much trouble. The room was excellent breakfast was really good with a fantastic choice. I would recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ted N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2015 via mobile

Came here on the recommendation of friends locally who knew of the excellent reputation of Marjorie and Peter. We were warmly welcomed with tea and delicious cake, taken to our comfortable room overlooking the garden and eased gently into Hollow Tree House. Everything was 'top notch' and even when we had to disturb Marjorie to solve a problem with a key in the very late evening nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was excellent. Overall, this was a fabulous place to be! Thank you.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Nic W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2014

What an amazing place! Marjorie and Peter are wonderfully warm and generous hosts. Their home is beautifully decorated and full of interesting things. The breakfast was delicious and the room was perfect. I can't praise Hollow Tree highly enough - just brilliant!

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank FKWD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews