We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A home from home”
Review of Hollow Tree House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Helston
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hollow Tree House
Ranked #21 of 39 Helston B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 May 2016

From the minute we arrived, we felt at home. The house is beautiful, the gardens enchanting and the rooms extremely comfortable, but it is Marjorie and Peter themselves who make this B & B perfect. The atmosphere so welcoming and relaxed, it felt as though we were staying with family. The breakfast is copious and delicious, and the home-made shortbread and ginger cake an unexpected treat!
I was very sorry to leave, and can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank GenniT12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (29)
There are newer reviews for Hollow Tree House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2016

This has to be the most welcoming, friendly, clean B&B. The breakfast is amazing and varied, the homemade shortbread is to 'die for' . Coffee and homemade cake on arrival and in the afternoons if you return early. Marjorie & Peter make you feel part of the family overnight.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pammuchan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2015 via mobile

Thank you so much for a wonderful and welcoming weekend.
With very clean and comfortable bedroom and bathroom, locally sourced bacon sausage and eggs, healthy breakfast cereal and fresh fruit you couldn't ask for more from a Bed and Breakfast.
We also couldn't have asked for a more peaceful and well positioned location for exploring the local area.
Peter and Marjorie truly have created a calm retreat which we would highly recommend to all.

Stayed: August 2015
1  Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2015

I had a really good weekend at Marjorie and Peters B&B. I was made a cup of tea and cake when I arrived nothing was to much trouble. The room was excellent breakfast was really good with a fantastic choice. I would recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ted N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2015 via mobile

Came here on the recommendation of friends locally who knew of the excellent reputation of Marjorie and Peter. We were warmly welcomed with tea and delicious cake, taken to our comfortable room overlooking the garden and eased gently into Hollow Tree House. Everything was 'top notch' and even when we had to disturb Marjorie to solve a problem with a key in the very late evening nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was excellent. Overall, this was a fabulous place to be! Thank you.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Nic W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Helston
0.5 km away
Angel Hotel
Angel Hotel
#3 of 3 in Helston
88 reviews
9.3 km away
Polurrian Bay Hotel
Polurrian Bay Hotel
#2 of 2 in Mullion
813 reviews
0.7 km away
Strathallan Guest House
Strathallan Guest House
#3 of 39 in Helston
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
No.52 Bed & Breakfast
No.52 Bed & Breakfast
#14 of 39 in Helston
30 reviews
3.7 km away
Harbour Inn
Harbour Inn
#1 of 8 in Porthleven
497 reviews
0.0 km away
Queens Arms
Queens Arms
#1 of 2 in Breage
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollow Tree House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollow Tree House

Address: 27 Church Hill, Helston TR13 8NW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Helston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Helston
Price Range: €37 - €63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hollow Tree House is a Silver Award winning, 4 Star rated B&B in Helston, Cornwall. It has two double rooms, each with wash basin and access to a private bathroom.Furnished in traditional fashion the rooms allow visitors the space and comfort to relax at their leisure. Choices of hot drinks, home made shortbread and a flat screen digital television in each room allow for private-time for guests.Located at the head of the Loe Valley and situated on the edge of the sixth century market town of Helston, Hollow Tree House looks down this sweeping landscape and onto the sea at Loe Bar. The house is situated in its own grounds down a quiet and tranquil private lane, and it is here that Marjorie and Peter Webb offer you the opportunity to relax, accompanied by the very best in Cornish hospitality and the finest English home cooking.Come and stay! You might not want to leave! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing