We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just the one word - Excellent”
Review of Hollow Tree House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Helston
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hollow Tree House
Ranked #21 of 39 Helston B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 September 2014

What more can we say. A lovely welcome, very clean and interesting property, - a large choice of breakfast items all of which were superb. Home made cake and biscuits and a lovely chat especially when we found both husbands were musicians and we wives liked gardening!! Our stay could not have been improved on.

Room Tip: I believe there are only 3 rooms and I cannot believe they are not all lovely. Do not expect a very...
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank angela498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (29)
There are newer reviews for Hollow Tree House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2014

We stayed here at the end of June and the hospitality was amazing.
You could choose from a variety of hot and cold breakfast options and they were really flexible with times.
If you're worried about the bathroom not being an en-suite, don't be. You're in your own corridor and there would never be any other parties in house at the same time, therefore you have your own private bathroom.
We would definitely recommend staying here and would not hesitate to return!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FCHampton89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Marj and Pete are really wonderful persons , once you have been to hollow tree house you will definitely want to come back; such a warm and welcoming welcome and added to that you will get a superbe view from the bedroom and an excellent breakfast. We highly recommend the place to anyone who wants to visit the lovely countryside of Cornwall. Came back yesterday but we can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I have stayed with Marjorie and Peter on two occasions now,while visiting Helston to train with ShelterBox, an international disaster relief charity.
They are a wonderfully welcoming pair, you will be greeted with home baked cake and good coffee,and this cosseting goes on until you depart!
Comfortable beds, tea/coffee making tray in your room, with delicious home made shortbread, a beautiful garden,filled with camellias when I visited, and full of birdsong.
A short walk into Helston, and your hosts are a wealth of knowledge about where to visit or eat in this gorgeous part of the world.
Oh, and a great breakfast,with fresh fruit, cereals, cooked breakfast, yum yum!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sessiagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Couldn't have been more perfect - such a hospitable welcome, breakfast to die for, beautiful room with complimentary shortbread - delicious! Every detail covered. I will definitely visit again and i highly recommend it. I only regret that my stay was too short!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DebsP1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Helston
0.5 km away
Angel Hotel
Angel Hotel
#3 of 3 in Helston
88 reviews
9.3 km away
Polurrian Bay Hotel
Polurrian Bay Hotel
#2 of 2 in Mullion
813 reviews
0.7 km away
Strathallan Guest House
Strathallan Guest House
#3 of 39 in Helston
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
No.52 Bed & Breakfast
No.52 Bed & Breakfast
#18 of 39 in Helston
30 reviews
3.7 km away
Harbour Inn
Harbour Inn
#1 of 8 in Porthleven
497 reviews
7.3 km away
Tregaddra Farm B&B
Tregaddra Farm B&B
#4 of 39 in Helston
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollow Tree House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollow Tree House

Address: 27 Church Hill, Helston TR13 8NW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Helston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Helston
Price Range: €37 - €63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hollow Tree House is a Silver Award winning, 4 Star rated B&B in Helston, Cornwall. It has two double rooms, each with wash basin and access to a private bathroom.Furnished in traditional fashion the rooms allow visitors the space and comfort to relax at their leisure. Choices of hot drinks, home made shortbread and a flat screen digital television in each room allow for private-time for guests.Located at the head of the Loe Valley and situated on the edge of the sixth century market town of Helston, Hollow Tree House looks down this sweeping landscape and onto the sea at Loe Bar. The house is situated in its own grounds down a quiet and tranquil private lane, and it is here that Marjorie and Peter Webb offer you the opportunity to relax, accompanied by the very best in Cornish hospitality and the finest English home cooking.Come and stay! You might not want to leave! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing