We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hollow Tree House
Nearby Hotels
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbour Inn(Porthleven)
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angel Hotel(Helston)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The White Hart(St Keverne)
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
US$106
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queens Arms(Breage)
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silver Sands Holiday Park(Helston)(Great Value!)
US$20
Pitchup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chy Carne Holiday Park(Helston)(Great Value!)
US$21
Pitchup.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
28
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We stayed here at the end of June and the hospitality was amazing.
You could choose from a variety of hot and cold breakfast options and they were really flexible with times.
If you're worried about the bathroom not being an en-suite, don't be. You're in your own corridor and there would never be any other parties in house at the same time, therefore you have your own private bathroom.
We would definitely recommend staying here and would not hesitate to return!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FCHampton89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Marj and Pete are really wonderful persons , once you have been to hollow tree house you will definitely want to come back; such a warm and welcoming welcome and added to that you will get a superbe view from the bedroom and an excellent breakfast. We highly recommend the place to anyone who wants to visit the lovely countryside of Cornwall. Came back yesterday but we can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I have stayed with Marjorie and Peter on two occasions now,while visiting Helston to train with ShelterBox, an international disaster relief charity.
They are a wonderfully welcoming pair, you will be greeted with home baked cake and good coffee,and this cosseting goes on until you depart!
Comfortable beds, tea/coffee making tray in your room, with delicious home made shortbread, a beautiful garden,filled with camellias when I visited, and full of birdsong.
A short walk into Helston, and your hosts are a wealth of knowledge about where to visit or eat in this gorgeous part of the world.
Oh, and a great breakfast,with fresh fruit, cereals, cooked breakfast, yum yum!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sessiagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Couldn't have been more perfect - such a hospitable welcome, breakfast to die for, beautiful room with complimentary shortbread - delicious! Every detail covered. I will definitely visit again and i highly recommend it. I only regret that my stay was too short!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DebsP1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

From the time you arrive until the time you leave Marjorie and Peter make's you really welcome a cup of tea and a homemade cake on arrival. It is really clean, the dining room is really lovely, I just love the furniture, the breakfast is better than any 4 or 5 stat hotel offers, you order the evening before and you choose the time to take breakfast, and they both make time to have a chat and for me to see the dogs who are adorable and so friendly Hollow Tree Guest is the only place we would stay if there is a vacancy, its just brilliant and a shame it cannot get a 5 star rating.
I also like the homemade shortbread that is kept in the room, the bed is very comfortable with tea and coffee facilities.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bigchefo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews