We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“loved it”
other travellers have booked this property
Patio table and chairs outside your sunny, south facing holiday home.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Patio table and chairs outside your sunny, south facing holiday home.
Brand new kitchen Light and airy Lounge with laminate flooring plus flat screen HD Television.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Patio table and chairs outside your sunny, south facing holiday home.
Brand new kitchen
Light and airy Lounge with laminate flooring plus flat screen HD Television.
Comfy double bed with fitted wardrobes
2nd Bedroom
2nd bedroom showing both beds made up
Fully tiled new bathroom with power shower above bath
View from your holiday home
Guests can use the lovely Hotel facilities
Bar in Hotel  where you can enjoy a drink
Bowood Park Golf course next door
View from the Dining Room in the Hotel
Dining Room in the Hotel
Swimming Pool
Swimming Pool with Kids pool
Childrens play area
Table and chairs by the Badminton court
Conservatory in hotel for drinks and informal dining
Bar at next door Bowood Golf Course (open to non residents)
Play golf at Bowood Park next door.  Plus many other courses nearby
Explore the Cornish coast with its interesting fishing villages
Miles of beautiful sandy beaches
Lovely places to explore
Quaint and traditional local pubs and tea rooms
Bodmin steam railway just a short drive away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Camelford, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Carrie E
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“loved it”
Reviewed 4 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My husband and I took our youngest on holiday for his last holiday before starting high school and couldn't have been happier. This is a lovely place in beautiful surroundings and was definitely a home from home. We are fully intending to book again for 2 weeks next August. Highly recommended

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie T
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Home from home”
Reviewed 12 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Myself and my husband booked our break at very short notice with Deanna the owner, who was extremely accommodating. We booked for 3 nights and loved every minute of it.
We arrived quite late at night, but thanks to the clear directions we received upon booking we soon arrived in the carpark which offered plenty of secure parking not far from the villa.
Villa 9 is set back in lovely grounds creating a peaceful and relaxing environment offering the perfect get away. It is like home from home, fully equipt with home comforts, very clean, well maintained and private. The beds were very comfortable and the built in storage were great. We also loved the sea side personal touches throughout.
The complex is conveniently located to explore the picturesque cornish coast whilst sampling the pasties and cream teas. Trago Mill just 40 minutes away is a must see! Alternatively there is lots of on site activites available, we even had the games room to ourself one night!
We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this beautiful villa to anyone wanting to escape busy life, relax and explore.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry W
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely property in quiet setting”
Reviewed 7 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

I really cannot rate this villa highly enough as such great value for money. Brand new kitchen and bathroom and lovely modern ash laminated flooring. Some places on this site look a bit tired inside but I can highly recommend this owner and this villa. Everything was clean and it was great having Sky Sports and F1 on the TV as it meant my husband was happy. Also good to have the free WiFi to keep in touch. The site is well maintained and ideal for young children to run around outside the property. Even though there were a few other people staying the site is lovely and quiet and ideal for those looking for a peaceful break in the countryside. The weather was glorious and we even managed to go swimming in the sea - there were several beaches within a 15 minute drive so the best of both worlds beach and countryside. The hotel itself was closed when we arrived but we used the bar etc at Bowood Park - which is next door and an easy stroll. The games room, tennis and badminton etc was still open on the site so we had a great time. The fish and chips in the Award winning fish and chip shop in the village were great and so was the food in the Masons Arms. We had one rainy day and took the children to the indoor pool at the Leisure Centre in Camelford. had a fantastic time and will certainly be back and will be recommending to friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lovely quiet position
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan A
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely holiday home in peaceful setting”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This chalet was in a small block of 3 surrounded by garden and so peaceful. I was slightly apprehensive as a hotel park is not my usual choice - but I was pleasantly surprised. The whole site is lovely and quiet and I was thrilled as it was mid August. There were other people staying but the way everything is laid out you had the feeling of space and tranquility. A wonderful relaxing break - which we really needed.

It was lovely to wake up each morning and look out onto the gardens with just the sound of the birds.

My husband likes golf and there is a golf course right next door. This was a budget holiday and I have to say it was one of the best short breaks I have had.

It was also great to use the facilities at the Lanteglos Hotel and the children loved the swimming pool and the bar was a great place for a relaxing evening drink. We didn't eat in the restaurant but it looked very nice.

The 'villa' as they are called had been recently decorated and everything was clean and the bedding and co-ordinating curtains seemed to be brand new.

I saw inside some of the other villas and they needed refurnishing but the one we stayed in was lovely.

I will definately be recommending villa number 9 to family and friends.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2014
Pleased to hear you had a good time. Since you have stayed the villa has had brand new laminate flooring throughout (except the bathroom which already had a newly tiled floor). A new kitchen is being fitted in October. which will make this villa even better value.

We have also purchased a patio table and chairs so guests can sit outside and enjoy the sun (the property is south facing so gets the sun most of the day).
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$105
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing