We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So glad we found this farm shop”
Review of Hilltop Farm Shop

Hilltop Farm Shop
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Camelford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$12
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Here at Hilltop we have a Farm Shop & Restaurant set in a garden area with pretty views of the Cornish Countryside. Parking, toilet facilities, disabled access, Wi-fi and an undercover outside seating area to make your visit even more relaxing.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Having spent a fantastic time at the nearby Cornwall at War Museum we were feeling hungry & following their recommendation stopped for lunch at the Hilltop Farm Shop & were so glad we did. On a blustery day it was nice to get out of the wind & into a warm welcoming restaurant. Whilst there was plenty of choice on the menu we opted for one of the daily specials & both had Homity pie (the last 2 available) served with chips, peas & gravy. This was a good sized portion & served piping hot & tasted delicious.
Staff were very friendly & we would have no hesitation in recommending this place to others & hope to be back soon.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary D, Owner at Hilltop Farm Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your reveiw. So pleased you enjoyed your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (263)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 263 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stopped for lunch on the way to Tintagel and couldn’t fault it. The service was friendly and efficient, the sandwiches had plenty of filling with a nice side salad and coleslaw, and the chips were scummy. Definitely recommend.

Thank Jippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary D, Owner at Hilltop Farm Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review, so glad you enjoyed your food.
We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

Excellent food in a friendly and welcoming atmosphere - even my dog was made to feel welcome!
Would definitely return and recommend.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary D, Owner at Hilltop Farm Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Tank you for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

Have been here several times, as one of my friends is a vegetarian and gluten free great choice for her and for the rest of us who can eat anything. The place has a homely feel. Definitely would recommend.

Thank sandra e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary D, Owner at Hilltop Farm Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your reveiw

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

Came to the hilltop with high expectations and empty stomachs. We were initially told a 30/40 minute wait for food which, for a small(er) cafe/restaurant can happen during the breakfast period, we were not disheartened to wait for a good quality. With a wait time of 1 hour and 20 minutes for our breakfasts, we were excited, yet we were instantly let down by the fact that both pancake meals were cold and had to be sent back, one of which took an extra 10 minutes to come back, by ten we had already finished all of our other breakfasts. Good standard of food just really disappointed with the wait time.

Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary D, Owner at Hilltop Farm Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018

We can only apologise for the wait you had for your food, unfortunately August Bank holiday is one of the busiest weekends of the year and we were busier than we could have anticipated.
Again I can only say sorry and hope you come back to us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hilltop Farm Shop also viewed

 
Camelford, Cornwall
 

Been to Hilltop Farm Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing