We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Welcome Return”
Review of Hilltop Farm Shop

Hilltop Farm Shop
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Camelford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$11
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Here at Hilltop we have a Farm Shop & Restaurant set in a garden area with pretty views of the Cornish Countryside. Parking, toilet facilities, disabled access, Wi-fi and an undercover outside seating area to make your visit even more relaxing.
Reviewed 8 August 2017

This little cafe may look unpromising from the outside but a warm welcome awaits. The service and quality of food are of a high standard and they are able to cater well for anyone who needs to be gluten free. Highly recommended!

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary D, Owner at Hilltop Farm Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (270)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 90 of 270 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

Love your cream teas. We visit hilltop 2-4 times a year and always take there cream teas 300 miles home for family and friends

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Russ-Warrener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary D, Owner at Hilltop Farm Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Really pleased you enjoy our cream teas, the girls in the kitchen make the scones fresh throughout the day. Hope to see you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

If you're looking for fresh, simple food for lunch, I do not think you will be disappointed with this as your choice.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank D S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

Dropped in for a drink and snack.The staff were friendly and the food we had was lovely and tasty.All home made.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank 593tracyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

A party of 15 of us went for lunch today at Hilltop Farm on the recommendation of Steve at Cornwall At War Museum.
From the moment I rang Jenny at Hilltop Farm her amazing Customer Service was so impressive we had 2 ladies who had Dietary intolerances this was not a problem at Hilltop . We arrived today at Hilltop and had a warm welcome from Jenny & her staff.
Our orders and food were dealt with both efficiency & professionalism it was simply delicious and it was an array of clean plates.
Their shop side of the business was very impressive and we all wished we had more time to browse the wonderful goodies on display !!! The wonderful cake selection was fabulous .
Thank you Jenny we will be back

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Speck145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hilltop Farm Shop also viewed

 
Camelford, Cornwall
 

Been to Hilltop Farm Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing