We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good traditional pub but a bit cold and some noisy music”
Review of Masons Arms

Masons Arms
Ranked #4 of 19 Restaurants in Camelford
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: opening times displayed are for the restaurant only . Our bar is open from 12 midday to 12 midnight every day
Reviewed 9 November 2018 via mobile

We ventured into the Masons Arms after a nice local walk alongside the River Camel. It’s friendly and welcoming but the temperature was a bit cold for a Sunday lunchtime. Tribute ale and Korev lager were both great. It’s nicely laid out with a nice friendly atmosphere. Food menu looked great though we didn’t sample any on our visit. Music from the pool table area was ok but rather loud.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank sookeico1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (552)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 552 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2018 via mobile

Staying in Wadebridge overnight and needed somewhere for a last minute supper. This pub came up on TripAdvisor with good reviews and we weren’t disappointed. Friendly service and varied menu and suitable for groups with different dietary needs - we were one coeliac and vegetarian and there were a number of great options.

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank Tracey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

We arrived before the 18.00 food service and had a couple of drinks at the bar with the locals . Staff are so friendly and made a fuss of our cocker .
We were seated near a lovely fire and had the most delicious starters of white sit and prawn cocktail . Great portions and tasty .
Main meals were just as good ,
Really worth a visit . Very impressed with this quirky pub . Pictures are of our starters

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank ravah123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

We visited here on a family holiday food served all day which was great as we were running behind. There was a table of eight of us and this was no problem the bar man even pushed tables together for us so that we would not be cramped. The food arrived and was beautiful the portions were substantial and we all left full and happy. Would highly recommend this pub but be prepared to be be spoilt for food choices the menu is extensive

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Geriberry83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018 via mobile

We ate here twice whilst we were on holiday in Camelford. We both had starters and mains on both nights and everything we had was really good, not to mention the huge portion sizes! It's a lovely quirky little pub and we'd definitely come again if we were in the area.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Masons Arms also viewed

 
Camelford, Cornwall
Camelford, Cornwall
 
Boscastle, Cornwall
 

Been to Masons Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing