We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
16
9
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
9
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing facilities play area for children small site on site restaurant well worth a visit great site high standard pitch essentials grass miles tidy cornwall
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2018

A great spot for camping with views across the Cornwall country side
the on site restaurant dose a great breakfast and an excellent choice of meals during the rest of the day
the on site camping faculties are 5 star and kept extremely clean

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

Campsite clean and well organised. Dog friendly. Staff very helpful . Quiet location with amazing views.safe play area for children would recommend this campsite
Local amenities good . Lovely walks for dogs . Shower and toilets clean and well maintained

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Vacation769238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

This is honestly the best campsite I have ever stayed at. We left it late to book for the bank holiday weekend and we were fortunate to book what must have been one of the last spots. We arrived well after the 8pm time listed for last arrivals but we were still greeted with warmth and a very helpful lady. (Her name escapes me). She showed us in the dark to where we could pitch and left us to it. We had no idea until morning of just how good the views are from the campsite. WOW! Just Wow!. We enjoyed breakfast in the Engine Room Restaurant on site which is another feather in the cap of this great site. Washing Facilities are spotless and a good size. WiFi on site also a bonus. We will be back I guarantee you that. 5 STARS

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meg_bytes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017 via mobile

This site has to be the best by far we've ever stayed at. The site is spotless and kept to a very high standard. It's very well cared for and looked after. The wash facilities are outstanding and make for a very enjoyable shower which usually are a dread. The views are breathe taking and top the site off beautifully.
The staff are so friendly and make you feel so welcome. The restaurant on site is top notch by any bodies standards, just faultless. I will be returning for sure and we are all looking forward to it already.
10 out of 10 without a doubt.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank barrylass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

The campsite is nestled on the south western slopes of Kit Hill, a 5 minute drive from the town of Callington, east Cornwall.

The majority of camping pitches were SW facing so great views which stretch from Plymouth and the Eddystone lighthouse some 12 miles out to sea and all the way along the Cornish coast. In the evening the non-presence of light position makes it ideal for night time star gazing and photography.

The campsite features a great on site restaurant and tea room which offers a broad menu for any time of day and all pockets. In conjunction the onsite Farm Shop next door is fully stocked with local produce and essentials, making it an easy stop off before the evening BBQ.

The remainder of the campsite facilities are of high standard - newly built shower and toilet facilities and rubbish disposal areas neatly tucked away to not impose on the overall feel of openness.

Well worth a visit and defiantly a site within our top 5 within the UK.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alexandre-Reviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews