We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property
Loxley Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Loxley Lodge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Loxley Lodge
Dining room
First floor master bedroom
Upstairs twin
Ground floor double room
Ground floor twin
Upstairs bathroom
Downstairs shower room
Fantastic Coastline
Polperro
Life is a beach
You just have to :)
Calstock Viaduct
Sunset at Plymouth Hoe
Lydford gorge
Eden project - a must see
Lounge
Nearby Tavistock
View from deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Callington, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Charlotte...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed 14 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Stayed here 23rd September this year with my parents, husband and daughter and son in law plus 2 dogs and would like to say wow. The lodge had everything you needed plus more. The kitchen was well equipped with everything you need. The whole lodge was well decorated and extremely comfortable felt there was plenty of room even with 6 adults and 2 dogs staying there. The area was stunning with amazing dog walks and even the dog loved going into the restaurant at night. I would highly recommend loxley lodge to anyone looking for an extremely relaxing and comfortable holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2017
Ah thank you so much for such a lovely review - it is so good to read that we have it right !

We do hope that you will come back and see us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Oct 2017
Hi there

Thank you for the review - most kind, it is always nice to read that people have enjoyed their stay.

We have not been able to have WIFI put in the lodge until now due to lack of phone line (which is not permitted on site) however, we hope to have a mesh system put in later this year which we hope will work well. Other than that we can tether our phone to provide a wifi option for emails etc.

We do hope you will come back and see us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Blonde_co...
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Family and pet friendly little stay in Cornwall”
Reviewed 30 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Very comfortable little chalet style accommodation on the edge of a holiday park. Full use of indoor and outdoor pools and outdoor games. Restaurant also on site with activities and games for families to join in with. Great location for visiting the coast and lovely spots in the Cornwall area. Great dog walks. A donkey sanctuary virtually next door. Great local pubs. Comfortable rooms, all well supplied with everything you need.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2017
Hi Jan
Thank you for taking the time to review us. So pleased you had a good time with us. We do hope that you will return to see us again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for your review we are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. please let your grandson know that Loxley is available for him at anytime - we would love to have him back (and you of course)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Peter G
Camborne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Lodge”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Very well equipped lodge that didn't feel like a 'holiday let'. My grandsons loved their bedrooms and the younger one adored the washing machine. Thanks for installing it! Highlight was spotting the wildlife from the window, squirrels, rabbits and even a deer really close!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2017
Hello Peter

Thank you for such a lovely review. It was a pleasure hosting you and reading that you have had a good time.

The weather was not as good as it could have been but we do hope that you managed to do everything you wanted to do.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Best wishes

Dee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing