We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$190
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$21
Pitchup.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$102
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boscastle House(Boscastle)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Home Farm B&B(Boscastle)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
52
5
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
5
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Spent a lovely 3 nights at the Pencarmol in Boscastle. It has a beautiful location above the harbour and spellbinding views. Nothing was too much trouble, and Jack and his wife were excellent hosts. They were happy to give us information on places to visit and couldn't do enough to make sure our stay was enjoyed. Rooms were homely, well decorated and clean. The breakfasts were delicious and we were asked each day exactly what we would like to eat. Could not have asked for a better place to stay. We'll be back next year.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cornishpasty75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Spent two nights (three days) in Boscastle, (last week), and stayed at this truly amazing place. The hosts were genuinely wonderful, and the accommodation was both clean and comfortable. The location of the place is most definitely the highlight, as it couldn't be closer to the sea, and some truly lovely coastal walks are on your doorstep. The hosts provide an amazing breakfast, which really sets one up for the day. Nearby places such as Port Isaac and Tentagel are also worth a visit. We are certainly going again, as this is one of the best bed & breakfast places we have been to for quite some time.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManooP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Having trawled the internet, if you pardon the pun, for a last minute holiday... I chanced on the Pencarmol B&B. From the second I spoke to Jack on the phone to confirm my booking I felt the warmth of caring hosts for whom nothing is too much trouble. Having to travelled from London after finish work we arrived just before 21:00 and were warmly welcomed by Fay who showed us to our rooms and asked if we wanted anything to eat or drink. The view from our room was fantastic and drew us out to follow the path that starts from outside Pencarmol's door. We walked the path and watched the sunset over the Atlantic Ocean. We met Jack in the morning at breakfast, he was out singing with his Cornish Singers when we arrived... Jack is a real polymath and expert on all things Cornish... very interesting conversation and information.
The surrounding area is brilliant for walking the South-West coastal path, fishing, enjoying a good pint of Cornish Ale or just sitting high up on the cliffs and watching the sun set over the Atlantic. An absolutely superb holiday and we will definitely return again.

Room Tip: All the rooms seem good to me.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Muzman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We did not book and arrived at the Pencarmol doorstep wet, tired and quite dishevelled following a long and wet trek from Bude. Arrived to a warm welcome, a neat and tidy little room with a wonderful view into the harbour and a steaming cup of tea. The gracious host extended us an invitation to a night out in a friendly local pub where he and a group of men and women performed traditional Cornish songs. Certainly the most memorable pub night I have had and for good reasons only. Here is a place that has not lost the sense of community. If you are looking for a nice, unpretentious and friendly place to stay in Boscastle stay at Pencarmol.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThomasStoneJackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We spent two nights in Jack and Fays' B&B, having booked it on the recommendation of friends. What a fantastic place. Fabulous views from the windows; swimming in the harbour; glorious coastal walks. Jack is keen to share his extensive knowledge of all things Cornish. We had use of a guest lounge, sun beds in the garden and the use of fishing gear.

We were offered tailor-made breakfasts, e.g. freshly caught mackerel. The room was immaculately clean and full of character, in keeping with the history of the house. The bed was very comfortable and we slept soundly falling asleep to the sound of the sea and waking to the sound of birds - bliss. No problem with parking our large car. Thoroughly recommend staying here if you want a beautiful setting, in a central location for the most beautiful beaches, etc and local cuisine and ales, looked after by great hosts. Thank you for a wonderful break; we will be back!

Room Tip: Ask for the large room at the front of the house
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SGsPortsmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews