We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Indeed”
Review of Sharon's Plaice

Sharon's Plaice
Ranked #3 of 3 Quick Bites in Boscastle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$9
Description: Take away, annex of the old Manor House
Restaurant details
Description: Take away, annex of the old Manor House
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

Found this place whilst on a day trip to North Cornwall.Had the cod and chips and was very pleased.Tasty, well cooked, lovely new potato chips and good value for money.Food boxed, friendly service.All good.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 48 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2018

Cod an chips were excellent, only needed 1 chips between 2 of us and good sized fish too. Would definitely go again.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Claire A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

Very friendly and good value plus if a chance of a cheeky pint whilst waiting. Took fish and chips back for our supper and mistakenly got large chip and couldn't finish them.
Food was lovely and good quality and sooooo tasty

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank MrYat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

Lots of outdoor seating in the picturesque Boscastle.
Indoor seating also available and it is tied to the pub/restaurant next door.
Outstandingly good fish and completely wonderful chips.
Highly recommended

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Maxim123153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

My husband and I ordered sausage and chips, and sat outside in the sunshine to eat them. The service was very pleasant. We were pleasantly surprised that they had an outside bar, although we didn't order any drinks. The chips were really nice; well cooked, and not greasy. Our sausages were good too, very tasty. Would highly recommend, and would come here again if wanting some decent chips!

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JoRob80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sharon's Plaice also viewed

Boscastle, Cornwall
Boscastle, Cornwall
 
Boscastle, Cornwall
 

Been to Sharon's Plaice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing