We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in Lancaster”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelers Rest Motel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Intercourse
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 October 2017

We try to come for a short visit every year. We have stayed at a few other places but none have matched Travelers Rest. Can't say enough good things about it. Clean, friendly people, good continental breakfast. If you want a perfect vacation stay at Travelers Rest. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Quiltcraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (511)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 511 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2017

we only stay at Travelers Rest Motel and we go to Lancaster 6+ time a year. We just there to celebrate our nieces 7th birthday and they went above and beyond to have our room ready so we could set it up to surprise her.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bruceandsuep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

We again visited our favorite location that has always been my "retreat" from a very demanding not -for- profit management position. It just feels so good to arrive after driving for five hours. The staff are very welcoming and the room is ready with a comfortable bed and air conditioning during the hot summer weather. Everything is so convenient. The luggage rack by the dresser to unpack and the hanging rack above to hang clothing needing to be hung up to unwrinkled. We are looking forward to our next stay next year! Thank you for the great "comfort" you give to every traveler!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bonnie Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordon S, Manager at Travelers Rest Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Thank you so much for your sharing your experience! My staff and I are very happy to hear you found a home away from home at our Motel! I am glad you found everything clean, convenient, and comfortable. My staff and I will look forward to welcoming you back to our Motel. We hope you will return again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

We found our room very clean, updated and comfortable. We really enjoyed the daily breakfast that is available. I highly recommend this hotel; the location is very nice and away from the business of Route 30 yet not far from many attractions and shopping. The hotel has a nice lawn with chairs and a gazebo for those wanting to sit outside.
.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dianewD270ZG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Our room and the grounds were immaculate. The continental breakfast was very good, baked goods were homemade, The staff was warm and friendly. I especially loved the gazebo and the fall landscape with autumn flowers, pumpkins, and gourds. We had a lovely and peaceful stay.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank X302SHjacquelineh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Intercourse
0.4 km away
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
3.3 km away
AmishView Inn & Suites
AmishView Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Bird in Hand
1,257 reviews
1.7 km away
Harvest Drive Family Inn
Harvest Drive Family Inn
#3 of 3 in Intercourse
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Best Western Plus Revere Inn & Suites
7.9 km away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#1 of 40 in Lancaster
1,972 reviews
6.2 km away
Comfort Inn Amish Country
Comfort Inn Amish Country
#1 of 3 in New Holland
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelers Rest Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelers Rest Motel

Address: 3701 Old Philadelphia Pike, Intercourse, PA 17534-7011
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Intercourse
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Intercourse
Price Range: €71 - €100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelers Rest Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 40 room motel in is located at the edge of the picturesque village of Intercouse, PA and is just minutes from farmers markets, antique shops, museums, outlet shopping and theaters. Kitchen Kettle Village and the charming shops and eateries of Intercouse are all located within walking distance.Each morning start your day with a delicous complimentary Deluxe Continental Breakfast featuring a variety of pastries, muffins, bagels, fruits, yogurt, hot gravy over biscuits, waffles, cold cereals, juices and hot drinks. During your stay experience the back roads and people of Lancaster County in our climate-controlled tour bus as we wind through the scenic farmlands, making several stops along the way. Our knowledgeable tour guides will tell you the history of the Amish and Mennonites as well as their traditions of schools, churches, marriages, funerals, dress and transportation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Travelers Rest Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelers Rest Hotel Intercourse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing