We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location is perfect and off the main highways”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Harvest Drive Family Inn
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Intercourse
Reviewed 21 November 2017

My husband and I stayed at this motel years ago when it was run by the previous owner. The new owner has been there for 5 years (I believe). The place is spotless and although the rooms have been renovated, it is still sort of old. My main complaints were that the bottom sheets on our two full beds were not contour and the flat sheets did not say tucked in. Thus, the mattress was exposed, something I do not feel is sanitary.
And then the lighting in the room was poor. No overhead light, but two big goose-necked table lamps were all the light apart from the over the bath sink and in the bathroom itself. Very dark at night. There room also lacked seating. There was a desk and chair, but that was it. The room could have used another sitting chair for reading or such near the window. And maybe a small table with lamp. The mattress was not comfortable and needed more of a topper for comfort.
But...the staff were friendly and helpful, coffee in office was good and the place is clean. Housekeeping staff were also friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NCgrammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harvest D, Manager at Harvest Drive Family Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad to hear you found the room spotless and the staff friendly. We have shared your suggestions for improvement with the ownership.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (273)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 273 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2017

We had two rooms and one of the rooms had 3 beds which was perfect for our group. The rooms were nicely furnished and there were plenty of towels, something that seems to be limited in other places I have stayed! We had no complaints and we will be back next October!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sher0818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl T, Manager at Harvest Drive Family Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are glad you enjoyed your girls weekend getaway with us!! We look forward to seeing all of you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

We had stayed here in the mid 1990's and liked being right out in the quiet farmland. Not much traffic on the road by the hotel. Nice Amish owned restaurant next door. The hotel was quiet and clean. We look forward to coming back next year.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank leonardc858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl T, Manager at Harvest Drive Family Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay with us after so many years! We look forward to seeing you next year and for years to come :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

The view I was looking for was there but not from my room. I arrived at 6:05 pm,the office was closed. But my room key was available. The rooms had outdoor entry with two chairs by the door. My room faced the side of a building. I got little direct sun but some nice good old farm smell The room was very small but very clean.My maid,Emma was the best!! She was a pleasure to talk with.To get the beautiful open view of the fields,and they have it ,you must walk around to the side of the inn. The inn is quaint with a restaurant across the parking lot. It is off the main roads but near plenty of places.

Room Tip: Room #23 is on the side,try to get a room that faces the front.
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Montel38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl T, Manager at Harvest Drive Family Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

For the best views, we recommend the rooms with two double beds. They are a little more expensive than the single rooms, but if you are looking for our famous views, it is well worth the price. It sounds like the rest of your stay was 5 Stars!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

Location is amazing and staff feels like family. It's located in the Amish country with fantastic views of the countryside. Its close to all the attractions and farmers markets. It's a great place and I would not stay anywhere else.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl T, Manager at Harvest Drive Family Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Thank you Cheryl for the wonderful review and continuing to choose Harvest Drive as your home away from home! I'm sorry I didn't get to see you this visit - hopefully next time :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Intercourse
1.3 km away
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
5 km away
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
#3 of 3 in Bird in Hand
500 reviews
2.5 km away
Best Western Plus Revere Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7 km away
Clarion Inn Historic Strasburg Inn
8.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lancaster (Amish Country), PA
2.3 km away
AmishView Inn & Suites
AmishView Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Bird in Hand
1,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harvest Drive Family Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harvest Drive Family Inn

Address: 3368 Harvest Drive, Intercourse, PA 17529-9307
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Intercourse
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Intercourse
Price Range: €54 - €102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Harvest Drive Family Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape from it all at Lancaster County's Hidden Gem where travelers rest and enjoy the Amish country views. LOCATION: Ideal for Peaceful and Convenient Getaway! Off the beaten path, the sound of rush hour traffic is horse and buggies going by. Nestled among working farms between Route 340 and US 30 in Lancaster, Pennsylvania in the heart of Pennsylvania Dutch Country. We are minutes away from shopping, dining, Amish country tours, amusement parks and popular attractions, including Bird-In-Hand Farmers Market, Kitchen Kettle Village, Dutch Wonderland, Hersheypark and Sight & Sound Theatre. We are conveniently located just 15 miles from Lancaster Airport, 45 miles from Harrisburg Airport and 60 miles from Philadelphia Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Harvest Drive Family Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harvest Drive Family Motel & Restaurant Hotel Intercourse
Harvest Drive Family Motel And Restaurant
Harvest Drive Family Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing