We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveller rating
114
109
39
16
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
109
39
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amish restaurant off the beaten path room was clean amish buggies rural setting new mattresses quiet location farm country clean restaurant coffee maker corn fields bit dated room key nice place to stay lancaster area motel gazebo
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 288 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2017

We had two rooms and one of the rooms had 3 beds which was perfect for our group. The rooms were nicely furnished and there were plenty of towels, something that seems to be limited in other places I have stayed! We had no complaints and we will be back next October!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sher0818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl T, Manager at Harvest Drive Family Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are glad you enjoyed your girls weekend getaway with us!! We look forward to seeing all of you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

We had stayed here in the mid 1990's and liked being right out in the quiet farmland. Not much traffic on the road by the hotel. Nice Amish owned restaurant next door. The hotel was quiet and clean. We look forward to coming back next year.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank leonardc858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl T, Manager at Harvest Drive Family Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay with us after so many years! We look forward to seeing you next year and for years to come :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

The view I was looking for was there but not from my room. I arrived at 6:05 pm,the office was closed. But my room key was available. The rooms had outdoor entry with two chairs by the door. My room faced the side of a building. I got little direct sun but some nice good old farm smell The room was very small but very clean.My maid,Emma was the best!! She was a pleasure to talk with.To get the beautiful open view of the fields,and they have it ,you must walk around to the side of the inn. The inn is quaint with a restaurant across the parking lot. It is off the main roads but near plenty of places.

Room Tip: Room #23 is on the side,try to get a room that faces the front.
Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Montel38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl T, Manager at Harvest Drive Family Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

For the best views, we recommend the rooms with two double beds. They are a little more expensive than the single rooms, but if you are looking for our famous views, it is well worth the price. It sounds like the rest of your stay was 5 Stars!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

Location is amazing and staff feels like family. It's located in the Amish country with fantastic views of the countryside. Its close to all the attractions and farmers markets. It's a great place and I would not stay anywhere else.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl T, Manager at Harvest Drive Family Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Thank you Cheryl for the wonderful review and continuing to choose Harvest Drive as your home away from home! I'm sorry I didn't get to see you this visit - hopefully next time :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

My wife and I attended a wedding here and it was an absolutely gorgeous day for the wedding. The scenery at this site was absolutely amazing. The food was great too and there was plenty of room for all the guests.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank jeffwU2958ED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl T, Manager at Harvest Drive Family Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Thank you for the wonderful review! We enjoyed having the wedding and guests here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews