We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (360)
Filter reviews
360 results
Traveller rating
306
40
8
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
306
40
8
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main house thomas suite fisher suite gas fireplace romantic getaway anniversary card other guests sitting room five courses front porch candlelight breakfast breakfast was delicious pretzels summer house the kitchen kettle village lancaster county excellent accommodations
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 360 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Have been coming here for probably 15 years. Have never been disappointed. We stayed the last few time in one of the hay barn suites and they are comfortable and quiet. The breakfast is incredible every time. Can't say enough about the Inn.

  • Stayed: November 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Passport42934233024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innandspa, Manager at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Wonderful to hear that you enjoy visiting with us time and again!
Can't wait to see you both again!
Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were delighted to find this place. Wanted a nice place for our 20th wedding anniversary. This exceeded our expectations. Breakfast was perfect. Loved getting to sit with other guests. Stayed in the Zook Suite which is toward the back which was very nice. Can't wait to return again.

Room Tip: Perfect for a couples retreat.
  • Stayed: November 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innandspa, Manager at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

I am so glad to hear that you had an enjoyable 20th Anniversary weekend with us. Congratulations on 20 years, by the way! Breakfast is generally a high point for many of our guests, along with meeting new people. Can't wait for your next visit!
Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

Marsha, the innkeeper, could not be more pleasant or accommodating. She made recommendations, reservations, and bent over backwards for us. This was our third time staying and have never been disappointed. The rooms are quiet, private, and well appointed. The chef is fabulous, always a great breakfast and evening treats. This is a must stay if in the area. If not, plan a trip. Plenty to do in the area.

Stayed: November 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kristie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innandspa, Manager at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your kind comments and high recommendation. I will be sure to pass along your appreciation to Marsha and our chef Deb. We are so blessed to have such a caring and devoted staff.
Kim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

This was our first time staying at a bed and breakfast. The home was as nice as the staff. The 5 course breakfast was very good. We usually stay at a local hotel. The price for the room was less per night. Very comfortable bed.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Rick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innandspa, Manager at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

We are so glad you decided to give our bed and breakfast a try. Please come visit with us again!
Jennifer,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018 via mobile

We spent two lovely, relaxing nights at The Inn and Spa in the Fisher Suite. Highly recommend the inn and the Fisher suite. The breakfasts were great and the presentation was beautiful and the other guests were very interesting.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank linmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innandspa, Manager at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2018

The King size Fisher suite is a favorite among many of our guests, with it's hardwood floors and spacious accommodations. Facing the gazebo area of the property it feels like you are miles away from everything, yet so close to shopping and things to do. We're so glad you enjoyed your time here including a great breakfast to start your day. Come visit again soon.
Kim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews