We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Warren Lodge Hotel(Shepperton)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Anchor Hotel(Shepperton)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
Oatlands Park Hotel(Weybridge)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Walton-On-Thames(Walton-On-Thames)
US$45
Travelodge
View Deal
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (785)
Filter reviews
787 results
Traveller rating
154
254
213
96
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
154
254
213
96
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthorpe parkquiet locationleisure facilitieshampton courtdecent sizewould stay againchessington world of adventuresbuffet stylewedding receptionplenty of parkingstayed for one nightfull englishgymwaltonthamestwickenhamheathrow
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 787 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2017

I was Best Man at my friends civil ceremony and we had the Wedding Breakfast and evening event at this hotel.
The day and evening was amazing and nothing was too much trouble for the staff. They really looked after us and should be really proud of their level if attentiveness and customer care. A massive thank you and well done.
I will be recommending the hotel and the staff to anyone who is looking for a venue for their special event.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear Tony B,

Many thanks for providing such lovely feedback of the wedding you attended here at Holiday Inn Shepperton. I'm really pleased to see you had such a wonderful time!

Best Wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Stayed at the weekend, with a coach trip to Kew Gardens. Hotel is showing its age, but to be fair it is being renovated. The bedroom was clean and the bed comfy, a room with a view of the garden too, which was nice. The bathroom was pretty tatty, bath chipped and shower old fashion, door chipped at the bottom, and sink could do with replacing. Saying all this it was clean enough. With nice clean towels.

We went for the evening meal and the waiter was really kind and helpful, but the food was pretty awful, tasteless and the meat tough. only two puddings for choice.

The breakfast was fine, with lots of choice, freshly cooked eggs and bacon, plus fresh fruit and yogurts.

I wouldn't say that this hotel is a 3 star, and wouldn't want to stay again. A pity because it is so near to get to Kew gardens and Wisley Gardens.

There was a wedding on the Saturday night but we didn't hear any noise. The reception areas are clean and spacious, but dining room carpet was dirty and the steps up and down were very grubby and needed a good clean.

I would love to give more stars for the wonderful staff, that worked hard and were very cheerful

Room Tip: All the rooms seem to be the safe, with a view of the garden
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank citychick-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear citychick-11,

Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay at Holiday Inn London Shepperton. I am sorry to see that your room was not up to standard. As you may of noticed, we are currently refurbishing our bedrooms, with the aim of updating and modernising our guest rooms. I do hope we can welcome you back to the hotel to experience these in the future.

I am pleased to see that you found our staff to be hardworking and cheerful, as we pride ourselves on our levels of customer service.

Thank you for your feedback, as always it is much appreciated.

Alex Arnold
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here a couple of nights whilst enjoying two days at chessington world of adventure which is only half an hour away.
The hotel has plenty of parking spaces and is set in a nice quiet location and unfortunately for us on arrival we were informed the hotel was under renovation floor 2, and there would be noise ( they weren't wrong our room on the ground floor over looked the builders site and drilling began from 8 in the room above so no lay in!
We were greeted by a friendly informative receptionist. The hotel is clean and bright and well sign posted. We had a family room which consisted of a double bed and a double sofa bed for the children.
The breakfast was pleasant enough but they could do with having a member of staff there to greet and seat you.
The best part of this hotel is the leisure facilities and one of the main reasons I booked this for the children to use on the evening. It's the right size pool, lovely and warm and not too deep. Children are allowed in the pool from 8am until 19:00. There is a steam room and jacuzzi, the changing room are bright clean and modern and the leisure reception staff are really friendly and helpful. There is a small gym but we didn't use it.
So apart from the current building works and lack of staff visible at breakfast we liked this hotel and would recommend here to stay. As I said the renovation work is being carried out on floor two so maybe on your visit request one of these rooms.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Deborah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Dear Deborah E,

Many thanks for very insightful feedback regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn Shepperton. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us, and really hope you will be able to revisit the hotel once our renovations are complete!

Kind Regards
Alex Arnold

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

Typical IHG Holiday Inn located in a pleasant setting next to a lake. Not easy for public transportation (20 mins walk to the station along a busy road) but just about doable. Standard rooms and bathrooms to a decent standard. Nice bar servicing good food (recommend the club sandwich), nothing to dislike about the hotel at all

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank phileasfoggtmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Dear phileasfoggtmc,

Many thanks for your lovely review of your recent stay at Holiday Inn Shepperton. I was really pleased to see that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay, and I hope we can welcome you back in the future!

Kind Regards
Alex Arnold

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

Stayed here for business, at present half the hotel is being refurbished which wasn't a big deal but the state of my allocated room was poor and worse than a Premier Inn. The carpet was dirty, everything looked rather shabby. £300 for 2 nights in a London suburb may not be that expensive but I would advise people to shop around.

Room Tip: If they exist, ask for a refurbished room
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartinAngloKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Dear MartinAngloKiwi,

Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay at Holiday Inn Shepperton. I am really sorry to see that the standard of your room was so poor. As you mentioned, we do have a number of bedrooms currently under renovation. The first phase of our refurbishment is due to be completed by the middle of August, so I really hope we will be able to welcome you back, so you can experience our brand new, modern bedrooms.

Once again, thank you so much for providing us with your feedback.

Kind Regards
Alex Arnold

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews