We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn London-Shepperton
Nearby Hotels
US$81
US$77
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Anchor Hotel(Shepperton)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oatlands Park Hotel(Weybridge)
US$126
US$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Walton-On-Thames(Walton-On-Thames)
US$55
Travelodge
View Deal
US$82
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$152
US$148
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crown Hotel(Chertsey)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$121
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$88
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (752)
Filter reviews
752 results
Traveller rating
143
250
205
93
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
250
205
93
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthorpe parkquiet locationleisure facilitieswould stay againdecent sizechessington world of adventurespleasant staybuffet stylewedding receptionhampton courtplenty of parkingwedding partystayed for one nightfull englishwaltongymtwickenham
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
226 - 231 of 752 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2016

We were booked into this hotel for one night as part of a coach holiday to Hampton Court Flower Show. Thank God it was for only one night. The evening meal (so called) was on a self service basis. The trouble was people were queuing for non-existant food as it kept running out and there was a total lack of supervision to ensure adequate replenishment. Consequently, there was a large queue of bemused guests standing around with empty plates. It was worse than a cattle market. What made matters worse was the quality of the food was disgusting and very limited. The gammon was the size of a shoe tongue and tasted similar (once you had managed to saw through it.). I have never before had the option of a thin and tired looking piece of melon for dessert!!! However, that was probably a better option than the sticky toffee pudding with no sticky toffee!!!!!!!!!! My complaints to the staff were to no avail to begin with as no one seemed interested. In any event there weren't many staff to be seen Only by my heading towards the kitchens did any one eventually procure some sticky toffee sauce, but by that time the sticky toffee pudding itself was all gone and no more was available!!!! You couldn't make it up.
The room was dirty with spiders have taken up residence (they at least would have provided better nourishment than what was on offer earlier!!!!!).The window netting was grimy and the air conditioning did not work properly. Consequently the room was like a sauna and we had very little sleep on empty stomachs.
AVOID LIKE THE PLAGUE.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rallinbude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex A, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2016

Dear rallinbude,

Many thanks for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn London Shepperton, and for taking the time to review your stay.

I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with your dining experience, I have spoken with your group leader in regards to the issues experienced on the evening. However, if you would like to discuss this further please contact me directly at gsm.hishepperton@kewgreen.co.uk. All feedback is discussed with relevant members of management to ensure sufficient training is carried out, in order to enable us give all our guests a positive experience here at the Holiday Inn.

Once again, thank you for providing us with your feedback.

Sincerely,
Alex Arnold
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

Had our wedding with holiday inn Shepperton on Saturday 2nd July 2016. The staff were brilliant and went above and beyond to help make our day special and also helped out with a few wedding hiccups that we encountered not due to the hotel but with our wedding cake and the grooms suit. The canapés and wedding breakfast were fantastic and the evening buffet was brilliant, a really good spread and enough food for everyone. The hotel catered for everyone's needs such as vegetarian, gluten free, nut allergy etc.

A number of us stayed the night before the wedding and the rooms were all clean and the breakfasts were great with a wide variety of options to cater for everyone. The bridal suite we had on the wedding night was very spacious and nicely presented.

Would recommend the hotel for just a general stay but also as a wedding venue.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Karina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex A, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2016

Dear Karina T,

Firstly, congratulations on your big day! We are delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your wedding day here at the Holiday Inn London Shepperton.

I was so glad to read that you found our staff to be helpful and efficient, and that you found the catering to be fantastic. I will ensure I pass your comments onto our Front of House team, as well as our kitchen brigade.

Many thanks for providing us with such positive, valuable feedback, and I sincerely hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards
Alex Arnold
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

Needed to get away from it all and that's what this place did.
Car park
Room was okay.
Clean. Requested ground floor, with sofa... Granted.
Not a great swimmer so knowing that the pool was all one level was great. Children's little pool area. Sauna wasn't as expected, steam room was perfect.
Late check out for IHG gold member.. Free newspaper, Granted...

Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
Thank Shazyb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex A, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2016

Dear Shazyb1,

Many thanks for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn London Shepperton, and for providing us with very valuable feedback.

I'm glad to see you enjoyed using our leisure facilities, and you were able to utilise the benefits of being an IHG Rewards member.

Once again, many thanks for taking the time to feedback to us, and for your continued loyalty to IHG Rewards. We hope to be able to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,
Alex Arnold
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

We arrived at the hotel after booking months in advance..to be told we had a twin bedded room....we had booked a double...it was our wedding anniversary .the room was small and airless....and situated on the first floor...our view was non existent as there was a concrete balcony right out side the window...the air conditioning was useless....we were quite uncomfortable as it was a very warm day/ night..Breakfast experience was poor..at least 200 guests in the dining room...with one toast machine that on first insert of the bread didn't toast at all..but putting through a second time it was charred...no tomatoes ..rubbery scrambled eggs...in our opinion ...not a "holiday" experience.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Pammy N Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex A, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2016

Dear Pammy N Steve R

Many thanks for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn London Shepperton, and for providing us with valuable feedback.

I am very sorry your allocation was incorrect, and your breakfast experience was less than satisfactory. Please rest assured that I will most certainly be discussing your feedback with the management team to ensure the issues you experienced are not on going.

It is in our continued efforts to improve and maintain our services and amenities in order to be consistent in giving our valued guests the best hotel experience possible. I do hope that we will get a chance to make it up to you in the future.

Sincerely,
Alex Arnold
Guest Relations Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016

As a IHG member I can have a upgrade If there is available but this time The staff stated that there was no rooms available but according to IHG website and the IHG call centre stated that there room available. WHY do the staff lie to customers?
All the net curtains are dirty.
You have problems using your mobile phone as the hotel is in a VERY POOR signal area. Also the internet signal is also VERY POOR.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Newboy54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex A, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2016

Dear Newboy54,

I am sorry to see you had a bad experience while staying at the Holiday Inn London Shepperton. It was unfortunate during your stay, that we did not have an upgrade available for you, as a Spire Elite member of IHG Rewards. It was explained to you during your stay with us, why the availability was showing on the website, however if you would like to discuss this further, please contact me directly by email: gsm.hishepperton@kewgreen.co.uk or by phone: 01932 899988

Sincerely,
Alex Arnold
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews