We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn London-Shepperton
Nearby Hotels
US$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Anchor Hotel(Shepperton)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oatlands Park Hotel(Weybridge)
US$127
US$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$141
US$137
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crown Hotel(Chertsey)(Great Value!)
US$112
Priceline
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Walton-On-Thames(Walton-On-Thames)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Average 3/5
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    Reviews (752)
    Filter reviews
    752 results
    Traveller rating
    143
    250
    205
    93
    61
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    143
    250
    205
    93
    61
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsthorpe parkquiet locationleisure facilitieswould stay againdecent sizechessington world of adventurespleasant staybuffet stylewedding receptionhampton courtplenty of parkingwedding partystayed for one nightfull englishwaltongymtwickenham
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    227 - 232 of 752 reviews
    Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

    Had our wedding with holiday inn Shepperton on Saturday 2nd July 2016. The staff were brilliant and went above and beyond to help make our day special and also helped out with a few wedding hiccups that we encountered not due to the hotel but with our wedding cake and the grooms suit. The canapés and wedding breakfast were fantastic and the evening buffet was brilliant, a really good spread and enough food for everyone. The hotel catered for everyone's needs such as vegetarian, gluten free, nut allergy etc.

    A number of us stayed the night before the wedding and the rooms were all clean and the breakfasts were great with a wide variety of options to cater for everyone. The bridal suite we had on the wedding night was very spacious and nicely presented.

    Would recommend the hotel for just a general stay but also as a wedding venue.

    Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    Thank Karina T
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Alex A, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2016

    Dear Karina T,

    Firstly, congratulations on your big day! We are delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your wedding day here at the Holiday Inn London Shepperton.

    I was so glad to read that you found our staff to be helpful and efficient, and that you found the catering to be fantastic. I will ensure I pass your comments onto our Front of House team, as well as our kitchen brigade.

    Many thanks for providing us with such positive, valuable feedback, and I sincerely hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again in the future.

    Kind Regards
    Alex Arnold
    Guest Relations Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

    Needed to get away from it all and that's what this place did.
    Car park
    Room was okay.
    Clean. Requested ground floor, with sofa... Granted.
    Not a great swimmer so knowing that the pool was all one level was great. Children's little pool area. Sauna wasn't as expected, steam room was perfect.
    Late check out for IHG gold member.. Free newspaper, Granted...

    Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    Thank Shazyb1
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Alex A, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2016

    Dear Shazyb1,

    Many thanks for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn London Shepperton, and for providing us with very valuable feedback.

    I'm glad to see you enjoyed using our leisure facilities, and you were able to utilise the benefits of being an IHG Rewards member.

    Once again, many thanks for taking the time to feedback to us, and for your continued loyalty to IHG Rewards. We hope to be able to welcome you back in the future.

    Sincerely,
    Alex Arnold
    Guest Relations Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 28 June 2016

    We arrived at the hotel after booking months in advance..to be told we had a twin bedded room....we had booked a double...it was our wedding anniversary .the room was small and airless....and situated on the first floor...our view was non existent as there was a concrete balcony right out side the window...the air conditioning was useless....we were quite uncomfortable as it was a very warm day/ night..Breakfast experience was poor..at least 200 guests in the dining room...with one toast machine that on first insert of the bread didn't toast at all..but putting through a second time it was charred...no tomatoes ..rubbery scrambled eggs...in our opinion ...not a "holiday" experience.

    • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    2  Thank Pammy N Steve R
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Alex A, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2016

    Dear Pammy N Steve R

    Many thanks for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn London Shepperton, and for providing us with valuable feedback.

    I am very sorry your allocation was incorrect, and your breakfast experience was less than satisfactory. Please rest assured that I will most certainly be discussing your feedback with the management team to ensure the issues you experienced are not on going.

    It is in our continued efforts to improve and maintain our services and amenities in order to be consistent in giving our valued guests the best hotel experience possible. I do hope that we will get a chance to make it up to you in the future.

    Sincerely,
    Alex Arnold
    Guest Relations Manager



    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 27 June 2016

    As a IHG member I can have a upgrade If there is available but this time The staff stated that there was no rooms available but according to IHG website and the IHG call centre stated that there room available. WHY do the staff lie to customers?
    All the net curtains are dirty.
    You have problems using your mobile phone as the hotel is in a VERY POOR signal area. Also the internet signal is also VERY POOR.

    • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank Newboy54
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Alex A, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2016

    Dear Newboy54,

    I am sorry to see you had a bad experience while staying at the Holiday Inn London Shepperton. It was unfortunate during your stay, that we did not have an upgrade available for you, as a Spire Elite member of IHG Rewards. It was explained to you during your stay with us, why the availability was showing on the website, however if you would like to discuss this further, please contact me directly by email: gsm.hishepperton@kewgreen.co.uk or by phone: 01932 899988

    Sincerely,
    Alex Arnold
    Guest Relations Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

    Just stayed here with a school group and the service by all the staff has been amazing. Nothing has been a problem, I will personally am gluten free and the service towards everyone in our group was second to non.

    Thank you

    Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    Thank workingholidayUkIsh
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Alex A, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2016

    Dear workingholidayUkIsh,

    Many thanks for leaving such pleasant feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn London Shepperton.

    I was delighted to read that you found the service from our staff amazing, I will be sure to pass on your comments!

    We look forward to accommodating you again in the future.

    Many thanks
    Alex Arnold
    Guest Relations Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews