We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (824)
Filter reviews
824 results
Traveller rating
167
264
222
97
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
264
222
97
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthorpe parkquiet locationlarge car parkleisure facilitieshampton courtwould stay againdecent sizebuffet stylewedding partywedding receptionsauna and steam roomstayed for one nightfull englishcooked breakfastwaltongymthames
Filter
Updating list...
297 - 302 of 824 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

Had our wedding with holiday inn Shepperton on Saturday 2nd July 2016. The staff were brilliant and went above and beyond to help make our day special and also helped out with a few wedding hiccups that we encountered not due to the hotel but with our wedding cake and the grooms suit. The canapés and wedding breakfast were fantastic and the evening buffet was brilliant, a really good spread and enough food for everyone. The hotel catered for everyone's needs such as vegetarian, gluten free, nut allergy etc.

A number of us stayed the night before the wedding and the rooms were all clean and the breakfasts were great with a wide variety of options to cater for everyone. The bridal suite we had on the wedding night was very spacious and nicely presented.

Would recommend the hotel for just a general stay but also as a wedding venue.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank KarinaT85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex A, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2016

Dear Karina T,

Firstly, congratulations on your big day! We are delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your wedding day here at the Holiday Inn London Shepperton.

I was so glad to read that you found our staff to be helpful and efficient, and that you found the catering to be fantastic. I will ensure I pass your comments onto our Front of House team, as well as our kitchen brigade.

Many thanks for providing us with such positive, valuable feedback, and I sincerely hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards
Alex Arnold
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

Needed to get away from it all and that's what this place did.
Car park
Room was okay.
Clean. Requested ground floor, with sofa... Granted.
Not a great swimmer so knowing that the pool was all one level was great. Children's little pool area. Sauna wasn't as expected, steam room was perfect.
Late check out for IHG gold member.. Free newspaper, Granted...

Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
Thank Shazyb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex A, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2016

Dear Shazyb1,

Many thanks for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn London Shepperton, and for providing us with very valuable feedback.

I'm glad to see you enjoyed using our leisure facilities, and you were able to utilise the benefits of being an IHG Rewards member.

Once again, many thanks for taking the time to feedback to us, and for your continued loyalty to IHG Rewards. We hope to be able to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,
Alex Arnold
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

We arrived at the hotel after booking months in advance..to be told we had a twin bedded room....we had booked a double...it was our wedding anniversary .the room was small and airless....and situated on the first floor...our view was non existent as there was a concrete balcony right out side the window...the air conditioning was useless....we were quite uncomfortable as it was a very warm day/ night..Breakfast experience was poor..at least 200 guests in the dining room...with one toast machine that on first insert of the bread didn't toast at all..but putting through a second time it was charred...no tomatoes ..rubbery scrambled eggs...in our opinion ...not a "holiday" experience.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Pammy N Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex A, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2016

Dear Pammy N Steve R

Many thanks for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn London Shepperton, and for providing us with valuable feedback.

I am very sorry your allocation was incorrect, and your breakfast experience was less than satisfactory. Please rest assured that I will most certainly be discussing your feedback with the management team to ensure the issues you experienced are not on going.

It is in our continued efforts to improve and maintain our services and amenities in order to be consistent in giving our valued guests the best hotel experience possible. I do hope that we will get a chance to make it up to you in the future.

Sincerely,
Alex Arnold
Guest Relations Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016

As a IHG member I can have a upgrade If there is available but this time The staff stated that there was no rooms available but according to IHG website and the IHG call centre stated that there room available. WHY do the staff lie to customers?
All the net curtains are dirty.
You have problems using your mobile phone as the hotel is in a VERY POOR signal area. Also the internet signal is also VERY POOR.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Newboy54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex A, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2016

Dear Newboy54,

I am sorry to see you had a bad experience while staying at the Holiday Inn London Shepperton. It was unfortunate during your stay, that we did not have an upgrade available for you, as a Spire Elite member of IHG Rewards. It was explained to you during your stay with us, why the availability was showing on the website, however if you would like to discuss this further, please contact me directly by email: gsm.hishepperton@kewgreen.co.uk or by phone: 01932 899988

Sincerely,
Alex Arnold
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

Just stayed here with a school group and the service by all the staff has been amazing. Nothing has been a problem, I will personally am gluten free and the service towards everyone in our group was second to non.

Thank you

Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
Thank workingholidayUkIsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex A, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2016

Dear workingholidayUkIsh,

Many thanks for leaving such pleasant feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn London Shepperton.

I was delighted to read that you found the service from our staff amazing, I will be sure to pass on your comments!

We look forward to accommodating you again in the future.

Many thanks
Alex Arnold
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews