We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight at Heathrow”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Sofitel London Heathrow
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Hounslow
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 16 October 2016

The Hotel Sofitel at Heathrow is very convenient. It was clean and quiet. I was disappointed only in the lack of a hair dryer in my room and the quality of my room service meal. The food was mediocre.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank janegherardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2016

Dear janegherardi,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your recent stay with us. It is good to read that you found your room clean and quiet. Our location is indeed very convenient for our travellers flying through Heathrow Terminal 5 as we are directly connected via a covered walkway.

However I am disappointed to read that our food didn’t meet your expectations. Please rest assured that I will share your comment with our Food and Beverage department to provide a better quality of service. We put our hairdryer in the desk drawer and we usually leave it open to make it obvious how to find it. I will pass the information to the housekeeping to ensure that incident will not happen again.

We thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcome you back again in not too distant future.

Yours Sincerely,
James Berry – General Manager
Sofitel London Heathrow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (11,862)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,622 - 2,626 of 11,862 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2016

Very professional staff and service, great connectivity to airport and amenities.
The room was generous in size, well furnished, large bathroom with both shower and bathtub.
Meeting and conferencing facilities were also exceptional.
Only criticism was the power cut on morning of conference.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2016

Dear Paul A,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your recent stay with us.

It is great to read that you experienced a great service delivered by our Ambassadors whom you found very professional and that you were pleased by the good location of the hotel and its connection to the terminal 5.

I am also glad to read that you enjoyed the quality and comfort of your room and you were pleased with our conference facilities.

However, I am sorry to learn that you experienced a power cut during your conference.
This was a power cut affecting a larger area, and not only the Sofitel London Heathrow. It was out of our control, and I know that our entire team worked hard on bringing the power back as soon as possible. I am very sad that it influenced your stay.

We greatly appreciate your feedback and hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Yours Sincerely,
James Berry – General Manager
Sofitel London Heathrow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Luxurious, clean, amazing food, amazing spa, loved the pool! Enjoyed my stay! Staff could of been more happy and welcoming when checking in! Overall a very pleasant stay and would definately recommend

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 835annie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2016

Dear 835annie,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your recent stay with us.

I am glad to read that your stay at the Sofitel London Heathrow met all your expectations with special mention about the Hydro Pool in our Spa as well as the food and the friendliness of our ambassadors. Be assured that your great comment will serve us to always strive to provide a high quality of service.

We thank you for recommending us and we are already looking forward to welcome you back.

Yours Sincerely,
James Berry – General Manager
Sofitel London Heathrow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016

I stayed at the Sofitel, Heathrow before my flight back to NZ. It was like a little oasis of luxury. Bliss after 20 days touring Greece and sharing a room with a bunch of other girls. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank annemU158OW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2016

Dear annemU158OW,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor. Such wonderful comments are a pleasure to read. I am glad to read that you found all our facilities luxurious and you were able to relax after your long travel in Greece.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sofitel London Heathrow in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,
James Berry – General Manager
Sofitel London Heathrow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Having flown 10 1/2 hours with another 10 to go, it was wonderful to have such a great hotel at the airport. The hotel staff was helpful and kind, the room all we could have asked for and more. We hope to be able to stay again one day soon.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank W3653ACcherylp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2016

Dear W3653ACcherylp,

Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay, I am pleased to read that our ambassadors are one of major asset as you found them helpful and kind. Be assured that I will share your comment with the entire team as it will serve as a motivation to keep providing a high standard quality service.

I appreciate your kind recommendation and we look forward to welcome you back to the Sofitel London Heathrow in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,
James Berry – General Manager
Sofitel London Heathrow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hounslow
3.8 km away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
5.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
3.3 km away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
3.9 km away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 4
1.9 km away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel London Heathrow

Address: | Terminal 5, London Heathrow Airport, Hounslow TW6 2GD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Business Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Luxury Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Green Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Family Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range: €139 - €270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel London Heathrow 5*
Number of rooms: 605
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only Heathrow Airport hotel with direct access to Terminal 5 via a covered walkway and Terminals 1, 2, 3 / Terminal 4 via courtesy Heathrow Express / Connect rail connection and only 21 minutes from Central London by train. Sofitel London Heathrow boasts 605 non-smoking bedrooms including 27 suites. All rooms include the famous Sofitel MyBed, plasma screen TV and double glazed windows (rooms facing outside have triple glazing). All bathrooms include separate walk-in shower and bath. For your meetings and events, the hotel's conference centre boasts 45 meeting rooms including three executive boardrooms, a tiered theatre and a main room for up to 1,300 delegates. The hotel food and beverage outlets include: La Belle Epoque - 3AA Rosette restaurant serving gourmet French cuisine with contemporary world influences; Vivre - with its open theatre kitchens, Sphere Bar, the Le Bar Parisien invites you to experience classic and trendy cocktails, as well as Champagne selection, and the Tea 5 salon serves delicious cakes and lunch options. Leisure facilities include the hotel's Zen Garden, a 24-hour gym as well as a hydro suite with vitality pool, sauna and steam room (chargeable). A hair salon is located on the ground floor. For travellers arriving by car, the hotel offers on-site underground car park as well as Park & Fly packages for up to 15 days. We do also offer transportation to and from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Ebookers, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel London Heathrow Hotel Hounslow
Sofitel Hotel London Heathrow
Sofitel Hotel Hounslow
London Sofitel
Sofitel London Heathrow Hounslow, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing