We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overcharged rate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Sofitel London Heathrow
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Hounslow
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
A TripAdvisor Member
Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
1
Reviewed 31 October 2011

I had boodked what I thought was a 130 pound including VAT etc rate but it turned out on line to be 190 pounds,,,,,I was very diappoined at having to pay such 60 pounds extra.

the hotel is lovely and this is the 3rd time I have stayed...

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (11,868)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10,510 - 10,514 of 11,870 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2011

Stayed here before flying from terminal 5. How convenient. An easy walk to and from the terminal. We normally use valet parking but this is much easier at Heathrow.
Pleasant efficient check in. Very clean and beautifully decorated room with comfortable bed. Also very quiet.
We had a nice meal in the bar which was like tapas the night before our flight. The staff there were also very pleasant and attentive.
Only one critisism.....thought a hotel of this calibre should have free wi fi.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fifi090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

When ever my partner and I travel from any terminal at heathrow we always stay here it's a lovely hotel with professional staff, the rooms are clean. The restaurant next to the spa is lovely food, it's always a pleasure to stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank michyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

This is the nicest Airport hotel I have stayed in. However I really only use Airport hotels for one night stopovers and they are other decentish hotels locally that are much cheaper - on the other hand it is a lovely hotel, service is excellent and is very handy for all terminals.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ScoobyDoo5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

I stay at the Sofitel when I fly out of T5 at Heathrow because the staff are very professional, the rooms are lovely with really great bathrooms and it is so convenient for the terminal. I like to walk across to the terminal and buy a 'picnic' meal from M&S and a Costa coffee to have in my room or eat at Carluccios in the departure hall which is also good value and fun. If you leave early in the morning there are lots of really good places for breakfast airsde too.
Note to self: remeber to ask for a room with a window that doesn't overlook the internal courtyard! Even on a short overnight stay a little daylight doesn't go amiss!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Intrepidtraveller59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hounslow
3.8 km away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
5.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
3.3 km away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
3.9 km away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 4
1.9 km away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel London Heathrow

Address: | Terminal 5, London Heathrow Airport, Hounslow TW6 2GD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Business Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Luxury Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Family Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Green Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range: €139 - €269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel London Heathrow 5*
Number of rooms: 605
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only Heathrow Airport hotel with direct access to Terminal 5 via a covered walkway and Terminals 1, 2, 3 / Terminal 4 via courtesy Heathrow Express / Connect rail connection and only 21 minutes from Central London by train. Sofitel London Heathrow boasts 605 non-smoking bedrooms including 27 suites. All rooms include the famous Sofitel MyBed, plasma screen TV and double glazed windows (rooms facing outside have triple glazing). All bathrooms include separate walk-in shower and bath. For your meetings and events, the hotel's conference centre boasts 45 meeting rooms including three executive boardrooms, a tiered theatre and a main room for up to 1,300 delegates. The hotel food and beverage outlets include: La Belle Epoque - 3AA Rosette restaurant serving gourmet French cuisine with contemporary world influences; Vivre - with its open theatre kitchens, Sphere Bar, the Le Bar Parisien invites you to experience classic and trendy cocktails, as well as Champagne selection, and the Tea 5 salon serves delicious cakes and lunch options. Leisure facilities include the hotel's Zen Garden, a 24-hour gym as well as a hydro suite with vitality pool, sauna and steam room (chargeable). A hair salon is located on the ground floor. For travellers arriving by car, the hotel offers on-site underground car park as well as Park & Fly packages for up to 15 days. We do also offer transportation to and from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel London Heathrow Hotel Hounslow
Sofitel Hotel London Heathrow
Sofitel Hotel Hounslow
London Sofitel
Sofitel London Heathrow Hounslow, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing