We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$154
US$135
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$83/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$76
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$105
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Travelodge Heathrow Central(Hounslow)(Great Value!)
US$43
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (12,877)
Filter reviews
12,878 results
Traveller rating
8,484
3,237
743
252
162
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8,484
3,237
743
252
162
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvivre restaurantsuperior rooman early flightthe club loungeroom servicebritish airwaysexcellent hotelan upgradenext morningeasy accessbetween flightscomfortable roomslondon heathrowan overnight staynight's sleepcovered walkwaycar park
Filter
Updating list...
11,495 - 11,500 of 12,878 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Stayed here before flying from terminal 5. How convenient. An easy walk to and from the terminal. We normally use valet parking but this is much easier at Heathrow.
Pleasant efficient check in. Very clean and beautifully decorated room with comfortable bed. Also very quiet.
We had a nice meal in the bar which was like tapas the night before our flight. The staff there were also very pleasant and attentive.
Only one critisism.....thought a hotel of this calibre should have free wi fi.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fifi090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

When ever my partner and I travel from any terminal at heathrow we always stay here it's a lovely hotel with professional staff, the rooms are clean. The restaurant next to the spa is lovely food, it's always a pleasure to stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank michyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

This is the nicest Airport hotel I have stayed in. However I really only use Airport hotels for one night stopovers and they are other decentish hotels locally that are much cheaper - on the other hand it is a lovely hotel, service is excellent and is very handy for all terminals.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ScoobyDoo5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

I stay at the Sofitel when I fly out of T5 at Heathrow because the staff are very professional, the rooms are lovely with really great bathrooms and it is so convenient for the terminal. I like to walk across to the terminal and buy a 'picnic' meal from M&S and a Costa coffee to have in my room or eat at Carluccios in the departure hall which is also good value and fun. If you leave early in the morning there are lots of really good places for breakfast airsde too.
Note to self: remeber to ask for a room with a window that doesn't overlook the internal courtyard! Even on a short overnight stay a little daylight doesn't go amiss!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Intrepidtraveller59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

Extremely conveinient for Terminal 5 - a 5/10 minute walk away (although maybe a little longer than you might imagine) - this is a very well appointed friendly hotel. Rooms are extremely comfortable and I nice surprise is that there is a reasonably good value (for an airport hotel) restuarant/cafe for relaxed but high quality dining. Admiitedly the hotel was full of Ukranian/Russian fashion models when I arrived which may have slightly coloured my judgement, but I enjoyed my stay here and would recommend it. Obviously much depends on the rate you can get which can vary from £150 - £300. If you can get a low price, go for it.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UkBaggieBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews