We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,564)
Filter reviews
4,564 results
Traveller rating
1,783
1,723
671
258
129
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,783
1,723
671
258
129
Show reviews that mention
All reviews covered walkway chinese restaurant the executive lounge minute walk long walk next morning free train an early flight london heathrow airport one night stay car park between flights an overnight stay good nights sleep hoppa bus oscars concierge
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 4,564 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As we were traveling from Scotland to the US, we had a stop over in London Heathrow. This hotel is convent to the airport, no buses to contend with, just the train, but no charge for this.
It was easy, the hotel was clean, quiet, affordable, friendly staff, and with restaurants to pick from for a variety of choices. Our next trip will utilize this hotel option again for us.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jamessD7782YE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurgen S, General Manager at Hilton London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear "jamessD7782YE"

Thank you for the excellent review! We are grateful for your positive comments and hope to see you again very soon.

Kind regards
Jurgen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for one night prior to a long haul flight the next day.

Room was standard and more than adequate although the air ‘conditioning’ seemed to be poor and although we had it on the most powerful and coldest setting it never seemed to get cold. That was ok because it’s October and not too warm but I would have concerns about its efficiency in the summer months.

Executive lounge was one of the best we have encountered and certainly the best in the UK. They even had a bottle of Baileys!

We had breakfast in the restaurant which had a very good selection.

All staff were very polite and helpful.

One v small negative point was that being Hilton Honour members we received an email before our stay asking if there was anything they could do to make our stay better. My hubby asked for an airport view room (for me) but we received an internal room with a view over the restaurants- not a problem but if you are going to ask and can’t help with the request a short email to apologise and explain why would be nice; otherwise please don’t bother to ask and as the suggestion is superficial.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mcoengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurgen S, General Manager at Hilton London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear "Mcoengland"

Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor, it is lovely to learn how much you enjoyed our executive lounge and found the team to be friendly and helpful.

I am sorry you did not receive your room allocation request, but very much appreciate your constructive feedback which will be shared with the relevant manager.

We hope you will consider a future stay.

Best regards
Jurgen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great hotel for pre flight stay.So nice could have stayed longer. Very helpful with us slightly senior people. Very comfortable with every ammentety.Did not try the Chinese or bistro but they looked very inviting

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Edward B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurgen S, General Manager at Hilton London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear "Edward B"

Thank you for rating us with 5*, it is great to learn of your positive experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton London Heathrow in the near future.

Kind regards
Jurgen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for one night before we flew to Miami.
Hotel is in Ideal location and easy to find.
Parking is in open air but directly in front. Of hotel. (Don’t do what we did and leave cases in car, as there are steps up to hotel — there is a lay-by outside hotel so stop there an unload)
Rooms clean and very presentable, we stayed on exec level (level 5). No noise of airport at all.
Food choices in hotel, quality was good.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Myles G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurgen S, General Manager at Hilton London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear "Myles G"

Thank you for your review, its great to learn you had a positive experience and enjoyed your stay before your flight.

We hope you go on to have a great time in Miami.

Kind regards
Jurgen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stopped over at this hotel for a 16 hour layover with a flight the next morning. Easy to reach, comfortable, quiet and excellent service were provided. I was able to rest and relax comfortably until I had to check out the next morning. Wonderful!

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank SMaj201810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurgen S, General Manager at Hilton London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear "SMaj201810"

Thank you for choosing the Hilton London Heathrow for your stay. The team are delighted you were impressed with our hotel and service.

We hope you will join us again in the near future.

Kind regards
Jurgen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews