We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Hounslow
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Stayed here for just one night as a friend was celebrating his birthday near by.
The hotel was easy enough to find (i drove up), and first impressions of the property were good. a modern and stylish, yet typical airport, hotel.
At checkin i had to wait for 5 minutes as they were quite busy, however the receptionist made eye contact with us, indirectly informing us she knew of our presence and would assist us when she had the chance, which was nice.
To our delight we were upgraded to the HH floor and a very nice, spacious room with adequate space and a modern and chic bathroom with all the essential amenities. I did enjoy the room and the bed was very comfortable.
That evening, we decided to dine at the hotel. The Hilton Heathrow had 3-4 dining options however we decided to go for the buffet/a la carte restaurant. Personally i wanted to eat a steak. The restaurant manager (a tall italian gentleman, who was excellent and attentive throughout our dinner) kindly infomed us anything ordered from the a la carte menu would take minimum 30-40minutes to cook as it is prepared fresh. fair enough, but 30-40minutes? im sure the majority of guests would not be happy waiting such a long time for their dinner. As we were in a rush we went for the buffet option. Food was nothing special but decent. a nice variety but as the food had been pre cooked for the buffet, it didnt taste 100% fresh.

On the day i arrived it had been snowing heavily, the concierge kindly ordered a taxi for us which took us to my friends party (in a near-by pub). in the early hours when the party finished, the pub staff informed us there was no more taxis due to the adverse weather conditions and if we were to order a taxi it would take a considerable amount of time. People started to panic. i called the concierge at the Hilton and informed him we were guests at the hotel and he arranged a taxi for us within 10 minutes. Excellent customer service and its great to see the Hilton takes responsibility for the safety and security of their guests.
Breakfast the following day had all the essentials however i had to wait at least 10minutes for 'veggie sausages' and 'hash browns' which was a slight nuisance.
Checkout was friendly and efficient.
Overall a good stay, the hotel deserves its * rating and if i am in the area i would consider staying at the Hilton Heathrow again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zoeb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvia_Ross, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2012

Dear Instinct_10,

Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts and experiences of your recent stay at the Hilton London Heathrow Airport. I am pleased to read your review and good to know that you had a lovely stay with us.

From your comments I understand that food preparation for you, was a slight issue. Our Head Chef has been made aware of your comments and will review this accordingly. Retrospectively, if I can assist further with this or by answering specific points or perhaps extend assistance for a future stay, please mail me directly on :- rachel.simpson@hilton.com

In the meantime, we look forward to welcoming you back soon and remain for now with kind regards.

Rachel Simpson
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,934)
There are newer reviews for Hilton London Heathrow Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,151 - 3,155 of 3,934 reviews

Reviewed 29 February 2012

I was very impressed by the spacious rooms, modern 24-hour gym (which I used at 2am) with excellent large Precor running machines. The free toiletries were very revitalizing, the room warm and spacious with a view of the outdoor fountain, and the bed super-comfy. I loved dining at the Zen Oriental restaurant on the ground floor in the atrium - I've never tasted better singapore vermicelli noodles - and also the buffet breakfast included great quality food and service, with the buffet manager regularly topping up the guests' fresh orange juice. Travelling to Heathrow Terminal 5 was easy using the regular free bus at the entrance. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hutchike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvia_Ross, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2012

Dear hutchike,

Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts and experiences of your recent stay at the Hilton London Heathrow Airport. I am pleased to read your review and good to know that you had a lovely stay with us.

Retrospectively, if I can assist further with this or by answering specific points or perhaps extend assistance for a future stay, please mail me directly on :- rachel.simpson@hilton.com

In the meantime, we look forward to welcoming you back soon and remain for now with kind regards.

Rachel Simpson
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

I had booked the hotel several weeks before travelling (for business) to South America. I booked at a cheap advanced fare with "no refunds or changes". Then the people who had bought my ticket changed it because of a strike in Colombia. The Hilton let me change my night with no penalty for which I was very grateful. The hotel is the best for travellers making an early start from Terminal 4 as no shuttle is required and one can walk to the terminal. I had dinner there the night before travelling and thought this was a little expensive for the quality. The hotel room, however, and the service was very good. If people need to get toTerminal 5 I believe transport is provided.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvia_Ross, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2012

Dear Barbara707_12,

Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts and experiences of your recent stay at the Hilton London Heathrow Airport. I am pleased to read your review and good to know that you had a lovely stay with us.

Retrospectively, if I can assist further with this or by answering specific points or perhaps extend assistance for a future stay, please mail me directly on :- rachel.simpson@hilton.com

In the meantime, we look forward to welcoming you back soon and remain for now with kind regards.

Rachel Simpson
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

One of two Hiltons at or near(ish) to Heathrow, this one is physically linked to Terminal 4 by a serpentine overhead walkway. Half the rooms look inwards over the atrium and have no external view at all, which can be a little off-putting. Overall the hotel provides as restful an environment as can be expected of an airport hotel. The executive floor offers additional facilities, but the relocation of the executive lounge from the executive floor at the top of the building to an areas by the front door has added significant inconvenience for its users.

The hotel car park is a useful feature, and some good packages can be had that include hotel accommodation and up to two weeks parking, but the car park spaces are ridiculously small - especially when one considers that many of the people who visit Hiltons tend to drive large cars,

Bizzarely, this Hilton is a much better proposition for travellers through Terminal 5 than the t5 Hilton, which is even further from T5 than the T4 Hilton. Even worse, users of the T5 Hilton have to use the atrocious and overpriced 'Hotelhoppa' bus service the T4 Hulton operates and effecient and free bus service to T5.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SouthOxon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvia_Ross, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2012

Dear xxxxxxzxxxxxxxx,

Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts and experiences of your recent stay at the Hilton London Heathrow Airport. I am pleased to read your review and good to know that you had a lovely stay with us.

Retrospectively, if I can assist further with this or by answering specific points or perhaps extend assistance for a future stay, please mail me directly on :- rachel.simpson@hilton.com

In the meantime, we look forward to welcoming you back soon and remain for now with kind regards.

Rachel Simpson
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

I have stayed at a number of hotels whilst overnighting at Heathrow, this is the best by far in my opinion. Very modern, clean and airy - good restaurants and a nice swimming pool. Plus (assuming you don't mind a long walk through a tunnel) you can actually walk to the terminal.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvia_Ross, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2012

Dear alanps,

Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts and experiences of your recent stay at the Hilton London Heathrow Airport. I am pleased to read your review and good to know that you had a lovely stay with us.

Retrospectively, if I can assist further with this or by answering specific points or perhaps extend assistance for a future stay, please mail me directly on :- rachel.simpson@hilton.com

In the meantime, we look forward to welcoming you back soon and remain for now with kind regards.

Rachel Simpson
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hounslow
3.8 km away
Sofitel London Heathrow
0.2 km away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 4
2.4 km away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
2.7 km away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
3.1 km away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Heathrow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Heathrow Airport

Address: Terminal 4, Heathrow Airport | Heathrow Airport Terminal 4, Hounslow TW6 3AF, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Hounslow
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hounslow
#6 Business Hotel in Hounslow
#6 Family Hotel in Hounslow
#7 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range: €112 - €292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Heathrow Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 395
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only Heathrow Airport hotel with direct access to Terminal 4 via a covered walkway. For connections to and from Terminal 5 the hotel recommends guests use the Hotel Hoppa service for a small charge. Guests can also take the Heathrow Connect free tain service to all of the terminals at Heathrow. The Hilton London Heathrow Airport hotel is 20 minutes by train from central London. Dine in style at a choice of 3 restaurants, relax in the swimming pool or work out in the 24hr Gym offering Fitness by Precor. Business Centre services and an Executive Lounge. Free wifi is available in all public areas of the hotel and this makes the Hilton London Heathrow ideal for business guests. Meetings for up to 350 people can be held. Hotel Rooms: 398. Hotel Chain: Hilton Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton London Heathrow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Heathrow Airport Hotel Hounslow
Hilton Hotel Hounslow
Hilton Hounslow
Hounslow Hilton
Hilton London Heathrow Airport Hounslow, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing