We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for a drink before flying”
Review of The Darwin

The Darwin
Ranked #61 of 408 Restaurants in Hounslow
Price range: US$13 - US$25
Description: The Darwin is Heathrow’s very own, modern British pub. Proudly using British ingredients, The Darwin serves up breakfast, lunch and dinner as well as a range of beers, wine and our very own Barista coffee – it’s your favourite local pub, coffee house, bar and restaurant, all under one roof.
Restaurant details
Description: The Darwin is Heathrow’s very own, modern British pub. Proudly using British ingredients, The Darwin serves up breakfast, lunch and dinner as well as a range of beers, wine and our very own Barista coffee – it’s your favourite local pub, coffee house, bar and restaurant, all under one roof.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Service was very quick, staff friendly and the atmosphere was good. I can't say it is the easiest place to find but I am glad I found it. The decor is very nice with some interesting pictures on the wall. The breakfast is a bit pricey but is expected at the airport.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Dorsetbruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had chips and mini sausages which were very nice .. great service, friendly staff. Keep up the good work Kasia and Erlish. Highly recommend..

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We visited on a Monday evening before our flight from Terminal 3. The restaurant was quite empty except for a few people having drinks. We ordered two English breakfasts, a cheeseburger and a Tandoori pizza. Although the restaurant has a "15 minute service" policy, we were told that our food would take 20 minutes. In the end, the food came in 17 minutes. The food was really nice and hot, although the sausages that came with the breakfast did not taste too good.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Angel3634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018 via mobile

The place is modern, cosy, and nice place to have a meal with friends or family before they jet off! Very attentive and friendly staff with fantastic work ethic. Nothing was too much to ask! Great service received from Marta. However, the food was absolutely awful! Ordered roast Chicken and yes, there were roasted to the point that it is so dry and like eating “Chicken Jerky” as shown in the picture. The food was a real let down, but, a nice place to go for a drink before the flight!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank joshroj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ula S, Guest Relations Manager at The Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello joshroj

Thank you for taking the time to feedback to us after your visit I’m sorry to hear the food wasn’t up to our usually high standards, but great to hear you enjoyed the service.

We would welcome the chance to look into what happened with the team working and also to provide a more personal response to you, if you could visit our contact page -(concessionsfeedback@casualdininggroup.com) and leave your details we will be in touch.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

Very tasty food, really nice decor in the restaurant and our server Jillian was very friendly and helpful

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Charlotte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Darwin also viewed

London, England
Hounslow, Greater London
 
Hounslow, Greater London
Hounslow, Greater London
 

Been to The Darwin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing