We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite good Breakfast”
Review of Market Gardener

Market Gardener
Ranked #88 of 408 Restaurants in Hounslow
Price range: US$6 - US$16
Restaurant details
Reviewed 24 October 2018 via mobile

Arriving at Terminal 3, and two hours before my bus home, I chose to have a breakfast at The Market Gardener.

I was pleasantly surprised. For £7.95 I got a fried egg, bacon, sausage and two hash browns.

The food was presented and cooked well, the waitress nice and the place was quiet, so I would recommend it if you are waiting for someone to arrive or arrive and have time to kill before travelling from the airport home.

As you come from arrivals turn hard right and follow the signs for the toilets and then you’ll see the Restaurant on the right hand side.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Carl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

Avoid. If you read the small print of the offer it says it includes a pint. However we were charged extra for a pint of peroni and the waiter argued we misread but didn't specify how we misread. We had to pay extra on top of the meal.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Jay852t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

Had a quick lunch here before flying as we were at the airport too early to drop bags off.

Food was good, service was excellent, and it was not too busy.

There was plenty of space in the area nearest the concourse to shove our 4 large suitcases while we ate.

Since it's in the Arrivals section, it's also a good place for people meeting you to waste some time :-)

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank richster642018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

One of the Best pubs .
Staff is Great .
Welcome atmosphere .
Prices are fair to the airport .
Good place to interact with people from other cultures .
On top of that you still can enjoy some drinks or food with colleagues friends or even by yourself .
10 out 10 I will go for 11.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank celsospedra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

After an early Sunday morning landing at LHR went looking for a quiet place to relax and unwind from the long 18 hr flight. This cafe/lounge was ideal. Service good although lounge was really quiet at 6AM. Just fancied a thirst quenching pint of bitter. Ideal spot to unwind before tackling Londons transport!

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank allanriley9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Market Gardener also viewed

Hounslow, Greater London
Hounslow, Greater London
 
Hounslow, Greater London
Hounslow, Greater London
 

Been to Market Gardener? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing