We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$77
US$68
View deal
SAVE US$9
Booking.com
US$77
US$68
View deal
SAVE US$9
Hotels.com
US$77
US$68
View deal
SAVE US$9
eDreamsUS$68
CheapTicketsUS$68
Trip.comUS$77
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,091)
Filter reviews
2,091 results
Traveller rating
515
455
463
318
340
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
515
455
463
318
340
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leisure facilities staff were very friendly comfy bed food was lovely liverpool gym pub katrina chloe
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 2,091 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2020

Rooms and bathrooms weren’t the cleanest, also not that modern. Don’t expect top quality! But for a cheap price it’s not a bad stay if you aren’t in Liverpool for long. However, food in the restaurant was very nice and the staff were attentive and pleasant.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank candiceshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John Knowles, General Manager at Village Hotel Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2021

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. I appreciate that our rooms and bathrooms are a little tired in comparison to some of our other hotels in the group. However, we hope to address this moving forward.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2020

We booked on the Winter Weekend deal. It was very cheap and can’t complain about that. The hotel is clean and well presented.
The customer service was very much lacking and it made the stay less special. I feel that I would have felt more wanted staying at home. The staff are over worked or useless depending on how you look at it. The gym staff were pathetic, lazy and rude. This is very much a budget hotel so you have to lower expectations at the door I’m afraid. I wouldn’t return but I appreciated it was a good deal. It’s no better than travelodge or premier inn.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank j0nny1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John Knowles, General Manager at Village Hotel Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2021

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for your review of your recent stay. I am very surprised with your comments regarding our team members and the customer service on offer as this is usually the area that we score most highly on. Please feel free to contact me directly to discuss any specific issues that you encountered so I can investigate at the appropriate time when we re-open to the public.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2020

Too noisy, we asked for a quiet room but were given a room with noisy guests either side.

Maintenance man doing repairs next to our room at 7am!! Wouldn’t even apologise.

I guess you get what you pay for

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank olg324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John Knowles, General Manager at Village Hotel Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2021

Dear Valued Guest

I am sorry that you were disturbed by other hotel guests and a member of the team (although surprised to hear that the maintenance man was on site at 7am).

I hope you will consider returning in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2020

I have stayed in around 10 different Village Hotels.. By far this is the worst. I would not recommend staying here. The lady at reception was very friendly and nice. The room was out dated and musty. I was very surprised - I was in room 315. The location was good. Just disappointed in the general about the room

Room tip: Go for a Club Room
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank W984TSjenniferd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John Knowles, General Manager at Village Hotel Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2021

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. I appreciate that our bedrooms are tired in comparison to our sister hotels and we hope very much to improve on this in the future. We hope that you will return in the future and we can try and make amends.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2020 via mobile

Stayed one night to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Room was a little dated but clean and bed was comfortable.

Staff were friendly and had decorated our table in the bar with crystals and a bottle of fizz - lovely touch, thank you.

Breakfast in a bag was a little disappointing.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jiddyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John Knowles, General Manager at Village Hotel Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2020

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. I am delighted that the team went the extra mile to try and make your stay special. I appreciate our bedrooms are a little tired and dated but very happy that you found them clean and comfortable.

I am sorry that you were disappointed with the takeaway breakfast option. As you can imagine, this is something that has been brought in due to our low occupancy levels currently due to the Covid pandemic. We hope very much to resume normal service very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews