We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
211
8
0
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
211
8
0
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews comfy four poster bed memory foam wonderful night stay welcoming and helpful hosts farm shop lovely quiet location coffee and tea making facilities short break chocolate biscuits cooked options fresh fruit off road parking lovely friendly couple beach and town centre ground floor room guest house hotel is spotless
Filter
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

Arrived 6pm ish Friday evening to a warm welcome. The room was very spacious, clean and well decorated. The bed was extremely comfy I have never slept on a memory foam pillow before and was a positive experience. Breakfast was excellent a good choice of local oroduce on the menu Geoff was on hand and very cheerful. We would definitely return a fantastic stay.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoff3663, Owner at Mont Millais Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Thankyou for your feedback it was lovely to meet you

regards Geoff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017

We stayed at the hotel in March 2017. The hosts were very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were lovely and clean and the breakfasts were excellent. Geoff was very knowledgeable about the local area and the best places to visit and to eat out in the evening. When we visit Bridlington again we will definitely stay at the Mont Millais again.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank alisonkE8764JW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoff3663, Owner at Mont Millais Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Thankyou for your very kind comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017

On arrival,checking in,we had immediate great rapor with the hosts, Clare & Geoff. The place is very clean, our room was immaculate, nice size family room,even though there was only two of us. Breakfast is very good, choice of some breakfasts that you have to order the night before.Positioned well,just a few minutes walk into Brid. We went with brother and sister in-law, had a great laugh even before going out, we brought a bottle of Champagne in for the girls, which Clare kindly chilled and served in an iced bucket for us, how kind. Will definately return to see Clare & Geoff, Thanks for a great weekend in Bridlington. pat & Rose.xx

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank patrose2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoff3663, Owner at Mont Millais Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Thankyou for your very kind comments

Geoff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017

Warmly greeted on arrival by the landlady, shown to our room. General chit chat and advising us where to go for dinner. Clean well equit room with a very comfy bed .
Breakfast was hot, fresh and very tasty - coffee flowed and nothing was too much trouble for the landlord.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank melpalfreyman1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoff3663, Owner at Mont Millais Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

thankyou for your very kind comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

We stayed here for Valentines weekend and had a great time there was 6 of us that stayed we all had a great time ,Breakfast is great to wake up for can smell it cooking from the top floor always feel like the Bisto kid. This is the fourth time we have stayed here and have never been disappointed , Great hosts and very helpful

Room Tip: we always pick the top floor either the four poster or the executive room not good if you don't like stairs though
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jasper214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoff3663, Owner at Mont Millais Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Thanks very much for your kind review

Regards Clare & Geoff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews