We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Brockton Hotel(Bridlington)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Manor Court Hotel(Bridlington)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Monarch Hotel(Bridlington)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
The Brunswick Hotel(Bridlington)
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crab Pot Cottage(Flamborough)(Great Value!)
US$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burlington Quays(Bridlington)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Expanse Hotel(Bridlington)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveller rating
189
6
0
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
189
6
0
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomfy four poster bedmemory foamwonderful night staywelcoming and helpful hostsfarm shopcooked breakfast was deliciouslovely quiet locationshort breakcoffee and tea making facilitieschocolate biscuitsoff road parkinglovely friendly coupleguest houseground floor roombeach and town centrefresh fruithotel is spotless
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 197 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

Arrived 6pm ish Friday evening to a warm welcome. The room was very spacious, clean and well decorated. The bed was extremely comfy I have never slept on a memory foam pillow before and was a positive experience. Breakfast was excellent a good choice of local oroduce on the menu Geoff was on hand and very cheerful. We would definitely return a fantastic stay.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoff3663, Owner at Mont Millais Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Thankyou for your feedback it was lovely to meet you

regards Geoff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017

We stayed at the hotel in March 2017. The hosts were very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were lovely and clean and the breakfasts were excellent. Geoff was very knowledgeable about the local area and the best places to visit and to eat out in the evening. When we visit Bridlington again we will definitely stay at the Mont Millais again.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank alisonkE8764JW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoff3663, Owner at Mont Millais Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Thankyou for your very kind comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017

On arrival,checking in,we had immediate great rapor with the hosts, Clare & Geoff. The place is very clean, our room was immaculate, nice size family room,even though there was only two of us. Breakfast is very good, choice of some breakfasts that you have to order the night before.Positioned well,just a few minutes walk into Brid. We went with brother and sister in-law, had a great laugh even before going out, we brought a bottle of Champagne in for the girls, which Clare kindly chilled and served in an iced bucket for us, how kind. Will definately return to see Clare & Geoff, Thanks for a great weekend in Bridlington. pat & Rose.xx

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank patrose2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoff3663, Owner at Mont Millais Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Thankyou for your very kind comments

Geoff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017

Warmly greeted on arrival by the landlady, shown to our room. General chit chat and advising us where to go for dinner. Clean well equit room with a very comfy bed .
Breakfast was hot, fresh and very tasty - coffee flowed and nothing was too much trouble for the landlord.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank melpalfreyman1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoff3663, Owner at Mont Millais Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

thankyou for your very kind comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

We stayed here for Valentines weekend and had a great time there was 6 of us that stayed we all had a great time ,Breakfast is great to wake up for can smell it cooking from the top floor always feel like the Bisto kid. This is the fourth time we have stayed here and have never been disappointed , Great hosts and very helpful

Room Tip: we always pick the top floor either the four poster or the executive room not good if you don't like stairs though
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jasper214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoff3663, Owner at Mont Millais Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Thanks very much for your kind review

Regards Clare & Geoff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews