We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice independent hotel”
Review of Dial House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dial House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Crowthorne
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A nice independent hotel”
Reviewed 19 March 2012

We stayed at this hotel for a Friday and Saturday night when going to a nearby wedding. Our twin room (on the top floor) was clean, comfortable and had plenty of space for our needs. The shower was not the most powerful one, but was OK. We ate at the hotel on the Friday night; they only do bar snacks on some nights (e.g. burger and chips, pasta etc) but the food we had was tasty. Breakfast each morning was good, in a pleasant dining room. There is a good buffet but the range of items in the full English breakfast is slightly limited. Having said that, the service was good and the food was freshly cooked. We found all of the staff that we dealt with friendly and helpful. If you want a nice, friendly hotel that has more character than the big chains, stay here.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lord_Tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    74
    30
    14
    3
See reviews for
35
42
20
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 February 2012

This hotel was great! We were there with my family because of a wake we had that afternoon, that afternoon we decided to stay there.
The staff were friendly and willing to have a conversatoln with is, which I find very welcoming.
We ate there that evening and the food amazing! Which was a suprise because some hotels iv stayed at wasn't very good.
Breakfast was included in the price and was there was a good amount to choose from.
The rooms were clean. Spacious, and comfortable.
Overall I would defo recommend this hotel to other people, and id stay there again

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank corrinne20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorking, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

The Hotel was smaller than I anticipated, but it was a lovely place, and the staff couldn't do enough to help you. Very welcoming, relaxed atmosphere. Room was very nice and clean. Breakfast was nice. Ideal for couples who want to relax. Would go again if in the area, and would recommend to anyone who needs to get away for the weekend!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardigan, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 January 2012

The Dial House, is excellent value, warm atmosphere, staff welcoming, rooms very comfortable, breakfasts highly enjoyable, and we were not forced to have skimmed milk . I would recommend Dial House, and will stay there again.

Room Tip: we have stayed in different rooms, all very good, noise was minimal, the rooms are well equipped, co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Connie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

We stopped one night in Dial House, the price was good, rooms bit small but spotlessly clean, lacks a little character but perfect for a business stop. All facilities in room and modern bathroom. They were happy to accomodate my breakfast request that was not on the menu, overall a fine little stop.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChampagneCharliea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crowthorne
4.5 km away
Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell
4.9 km away
Hilton Bracknell
Hilton Bracknell
#5 of 7 in Bracknell
1,989 reviews
5.4 km away
The Kingsley at Eversley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Warbrook House
Warbrook House
#2 of 2 in Eversley
74 reviews
5.3 km away
The Ely
The Ely
#1 of 2 in Yateley
566 reviews
4.4 km away
The Casa Hotel
The Casa Hotel
#2 of 2 in Yateley
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dial House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dial House Hotel

Property: Dial House Hotel
Address: 62 Dukes Ride, Crowthorne RG45 6DL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Crowthorne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Crowthorne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Dial House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently placed for Bracknell, Sandhurst, Wokingham and Camberley yet located in the heart of a small village, The Dial House is an independent hotel where hospitality always comes first. We have 19 bedrooms, all of which are well-appointed with direct dial and voice mail, tea and coffee making facilities, desk space, free wi-fi and en-suite bathrooms. Our talented chef uses only locally-sourced, fresh ingredients for our breakfast and dinner menus. We can cater for small events, offering you sole use of the bar, restaurant and gardens for your private or corporate party. Our dedicated team works hard to provide exceptional levels of personalized service to each of the leisure and business customers who stay with us. At The Dial House Hotel you will find clean, modern rooms, a quiet, comfortable atmosphere and exceptional hospitality from people who really care. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, LateRooms and Agoda so you can book your Dial House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dial Hotel Crowthorne
Dial House Hotel Crowthorne, Berkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing