We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous Thai Food”
Review of Bangkok Orchid

Bangkok Orchid
Ranked #51 of 624 Restaurants in Stockport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$25
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Beautiful Thai restaurant with a bar. We now have a Sundays Street food menu And midweek special £11.99 For pictures of the venue check our website. You can find more pictures on our facebook page bkkorchid
Reviewed 19 October 2016

We have visited here a few times since it opened, and have also had a couple of take aways. The food is absolutely amazing, and the best Thai restaurant we have tried locally. The owner is very accommodating, and also fantastic with children. I have been here as a large family group celebrating my birthday, as well as just with my husband, and as a family with our children. Each time we have had a wonderful meal. Takeaways are just as good, although once they did forget our rice but came straight back with it once we let them know! Would highly recommend!

Thank Lemonie_h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keith h, Manager at Bangkok Orchid, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2016

Thank you for you kind words, we strive to be the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Went to the early bird special and it was great. It was so fresh and tasty. The service was very quick, the Green papaya salad was out of this world , best I've ever tasted and we have been to Bangkok. ! The only thing that I would comment on was that we got the bill and when we paid for the food the lady didn't bring any change back to us. But it was only £1.95. Shouldn't take it for granted though. Aside from that, it was lovely.

Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keith h, Manager at Bangkok Orchid, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

Thank you for your kind comments, and we will take on board what you said about your change.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016

There were 4 generations of us eating here to celebrate a birthday. The owner gave us his personal attention and we had an excellent meal. It was a cool evening and the place was warm and welcoming. We ordered a banquet and it was lovely. The whole occasion was made special by the attention of the owner. We will certainly return here.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SandownKid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keith h, Manager at Bangkok Orchid, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

Thank you for your comments, we will always strive to be the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016

We were a party of 5 and we all thoroughly enjoyed the food. This was very fresh and very tasty.
The staff were very pleasant and patient with us.
We will definitely go again. Their take away service is also very good.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 426Frenchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keith h, Manager at Bangkok Orchid, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

Thank you for your comments, we will always strive to be the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Service and food were way beyond my expectations. Not that busy, which after enjoying a great meal I was really surprised by! Would definitely go again

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 799jbooth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keith h, Manager at Bangkok Orchid, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

Thank you for your comments, we will always strive to be the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bangkok Orchid also viewed

Stockport, Greater Manchester
Stockport, Greater Manchester
 
Stockport, Greater Manchester
Marple, Stockport
 

Been to Bangkok Orchid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing