We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
eDreams
Priceline
US$96
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/07/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
50
86
48
22
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
50
86
48
22
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews miller carter main road shower curtain train station manchester wardrobe
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2020

My room 206, which I expect was at some point internally joined to 205, was ok. However, as I went to lock the door from the inside using my room key or possibly a twist lock, which I am sure most readers will agree, is perfectly normal before you retire or shower. I discovered no key hole or lock was there..strange I thought? It did have a hasp catch (similar to an internal security chain) that enabled the door to be secured to a point, but if someone opened the door from the outside either inadvertently or not, it would still open approx 2inches before the catch prevented it opening any further, then with minimal force form a possible intruder, would open fully. This obviously made for a very uncomfortable stay! Not feeling safe is not a pleasurable experience. It is possible that a lone female may find this experience particularly distressing.
Also the accommodation is extremely noisy. I have a feeling that maximising occupancy has been the primary business factor here not guest comfort. The partition to room 205, that I assume at some point was an adjoining door, had a sizeable gap underneath which I eventually blocked towels in an attempt to muffle the noise!
On check out, I mentioned the lack of security, I was told by a woman who identified her self to be the manager, that “none of the rooms have locks!!!”
I have to say, that I personally have never stayed in a hotel that didn’t have an actual lock on the bedroom door..have you?
Sorry but that’s just weird!

Date of stay: February 2020
Thank palmerwilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager, Owner at Innkeeper's Lodge Manchester South, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2020

Hi Peter,

Thank you for your email. We appreciate your concern regarding the safety of our Inn Keepers Lodge rooms however all of our rooms are only openable from the outside using as key. Therefore, nobody other than yourself would be able to enter your room after you have entered with the key and shut the door. Once you have shut the door the room is completely secure.

These catches are in place for our residents only when opening the door from the inside.

Regarding the noise from next door’s room, unfortunately we are situated in a listed building so there will be some creaks and noise. In the next month, we are closing the lodge for refurbishment so we will be modernising and improving the accommodation. We apologise if you were disturbed by any noise.

Hopefully the next time you stay with us you will have a better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2020 via mobile

Stayed for two nights when visiting friends in the area.

Room was basic but clean.

The hotel is attached to a Miller & Carter steakhouse and if arriving by cab, it’s better to give that name than Innkeeper’s Lodge to the driver.

Check in/check out seemed a bit more laborious than it should do.

Walls between rooms/corridors not great, could hear some revellers coming back late making a lot of noise.

Handy location on main road and near train station to get into Manchester.

Date of stay: December 2019
2  Thank danmctravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Manchester South, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2020

Thank you for letting us know about your recent visit to Innkeeper's Lodge Miller & Carter Heaton Chapel. We are working towards making the check-in service easier for our guests. Upon checking out all that is needed is to leave the key behind, apologies if this could be clearer and we will address that for the future too.

Hopefully, your next stay with us is much more of a 5* experience! We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2020 via mobile

Booked in at Miller and carter for their new years eve meal deal, and decided to stay over. Check in was fairly straight forward although the staff member seemed to rush through things a little. Room was fairly basic and a little tired, stairs upto 2nd floor were fairly narrow and steep. Limited continental breakfast in the morning

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank GusCraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Manchester South, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2020

Guscraig, it's upsetting to hear that you did not receive the top-notch service we strive to provide.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2019

Chose this hotel for it’s convenient location for family visit. However don’t think we will stay again as the bed was so hard and uncomfortable and there was a lot of noise during the night, banging doors etc,
On the plus side all staff we engaged with during the booking process and at the hotel were very friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank eltez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Manchester South, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2020

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2019

Stayed for 1 night. Stayed in room 101. No hot running water in bathroom. Banana skin in bin so obviously hadn't been emptied from previous occupants. Spotlight didn't work on entry to room so made it dark & hard to get ready for a night out in town. Bedside light shade was missing but found it on top of wardrobe blue tac & all. The exposed bedside like didn't work either!! For £80 for 1 night we expected more. Reported all the failings to a member of staff on the night but were not offered another room, just upgraded us to a cooked breakfast the following morning. As this is attatched to a Miller and Carter we expected a better experience. Won't stay here again unfortunately ☹️
The 3rd picture is what the bedside lamp should look like.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Debbie230271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Manchester South, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2019

We are disappointed to learn of your experience here at Innkeeper's Lodge Miller & Carter Heaton Chapel, but will take this opportunity to improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews