We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Thai Gem in the armpit of the empire - Stockport”

Patima Thai Cuisine
Ranked #96 of 625 Restaurants in Stockport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$18
Description: Patima Thai Cuisine in located on Wellington Road South, Stockport. We are specialists in contemporary Thai cuisine, elegantly presented in a relaxed and stylish environment.
Restaurant details
Description: Patima Thai Cuisine in located on Wellington Road South, Stockport. We are specialists in contemporary Thai cuisine, elegantly presented in a relaxed and stylish environment.
Reviewed 1 July 2017

Brilliant.... Can't recall what it was called before it was 'The Patima' but a massive improvement on its former Thai 'food' (just that). Just 8 months since they opened and fabulous. Saturday night 6.30 and almost empty?? (bit to early for most) but we hadn't booked. Lovely greeting, very clean. Girls all very giggly and attentive (bowing). Tom Yam Goong, 9.5/10 (just don't like wood chippings?? perhaps woody lemon grass). How nice to be offered "Tap Water" lol......also Pink Pinot Gregio[?] lovely. 5 Spice Crispy Duck with Coconut steamed rice - excellent. Prio Whan Moo also very good. Less than we expected at £45. Toilets immaculate. (Busy) Main road parking and side roads. Def' going again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank More_Daze_Off
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

Great food and service. We will certainly go again . Very nice, relaxing atmosphere.Prices reasonable.The quality of the food is at least as good as that in Thai restaurants in Manchester.

1  Thank JimHoran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

We love this little restaurant and feel lucky to have something this good on our doorstep. It's not showy or in your face-just a relaxing place that serves beautifully presented and tasty food. The owners/staff are lovely and attentive enough without being obtrusive. We go into town a lot to eat and to try new places, most of the time we end up saying "Should have just gone to the Thai." We wish it every success so we can continue to enjoy! One note to the owners is that you could do with a website or at least a more business type Facebook page with info on like opening times etc.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phisan S, Public Relations Manager at Patima Thai Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to dine with Patima Thai Cuisine and giving us your review. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your whole experience with us. We look forward to seeing you again.
Kind regards,
Patima Thai Cuisine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

Went on a Wednesday evening after trying to get there before. Really looking forward to real thai food and wasn't disappointed. In fact, expectations were exceeded. The food was amazing. Fresh, clean, crisp, tasty, different. Dipping sauces were spectacular. Savoured every mouthful and can't stop thinking about it since. Service great, atmosphere chilled, prices reasonable. Can't wait to visit again.

Thank oDave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phisan S, Public Relations Manager at Patima Thai Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to dine with Patima Thai Cuisine and giving us your review. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your whole experience with us. We look forward to seeing you again.
Kind regards,
Patima Thai Cuisine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

We had a late dinner at Patima and despite arriving at nearly 10pm, we were welcomed by the friendly staff and given great service from start to finish, and even though we arrived so late we weren't rushed at all.

The menu is a little different, with twists like Thai Tacos, but tasty, authentic and beautifully presented.

The King Prawn Red Curry and Beef Massaman Curry we had were both amazingly good, with generous quantities of prawns/meat and the best Thai curry sauces we've tasted.

Finally, the £45 bill for 2 starters, 2 mains with rice, and drinks was also a pleasant surprise.

Wholeheartedly recommended for anyone who enjoys Thai food.

1  Thank Anthony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phisan S, Public Relations Manager at Patima Thai Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to dine with Patima Thai Cuisine and giving us your review. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your whole experience with us. We look forward to seeing you again.
Kind regards,
Patima Thai Cuisine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Patima Thai Cuisine also viewed

Stockport, Greater Manchester
Stockport, Greater Manchester
 
Stockport, Greater Manchester
 
Stockport, Greater Manchester
Stockport, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Patima Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing