We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,136)
Filter reviews
1,136 results
Traveller rating
699
302
92
26
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
699
302
92
26
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstown centrecar parkeast lancs railwaytram linemetrolink stationq parkmeal dealper dayblack puddinggood nights sleepall you can eatcomfortable roomsbudget hotelfantastic staycentral locationfamily roomone night stay
Filter
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 1,136 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2017

The inn was so near the bury metro I did not have you go far to it which was good as I was travelling alone . A great premium inn to stay . The staff were very helpful and did things with a smile. Nothing was too much trouble for them .

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank jennifer152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah M, Premier Inn Host at Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

I am happy to read that your stay with us was a good and safe one! Thanks for taking the time to post your thoughts. Look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind Regards Deborah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel several times when visiting family and are never disappointed. Premier Inns are usually regarded as budget hotels - the staff here however set out to offer first rate service and rarely miss a trick. We always feel welcome, rooms are quiet, clean and comfortable. Breakfast offers a range of items and is well presented and the dinner menu has light bites and some interesting options. The location is not only local to Bury town and market but a short walk to the team station and direct to Manchester city centre. A great all rounder - we will return again!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank hipstergirl2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah M, Premier Inn Host at Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017


Thanks for posting such a glowing review of our hotel and our fantastic team it is always great to hear that our guests have had a great time and will be returning! I know the team will be really happy to hear about your fantastic review. See you soon!! Kind Regards Deborah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Deborah M, Premier Inn Host at Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Location for the centre of Bury - great. Rooms are typically Premier Inn, clean, comfortable & reasonably spacious.
Found the Restaurant/Breakfast area a bit 'dingy' Lighting needs to be a bit brighter, I like to see what I'm eating!! If the defective light bulbs were replaced it would help!! Overall the stay was very good, the staff were very polite and helpful. Would stay at this location again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Dickiemint2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah M, Premier Inn Host at Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

I would first like to say a massive thank you for taking the time to write your review. It’s great for our team to hear such positive feedback from our guests and I know they too will appreciate your comments. Im sorry the lighting was a bit dark for you. We hope to be able to welcome you back for another visit soon. Many Thanks Deborah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Stayed here for 2 nights last weekend whilst I attended the Head for the Hills Festival in Ramsbottom.

The hotel is slap-bang in the centre of Bury and only a 2 minute walk from Bury Interchange so the location is absolutely spot on. There is a underpass just outside the hotel which takes you underneath the main road and just outside Bury Interchange.

I've stayed in a number of Premier Inns now, the last few being either brand new or refurbished. This was one of the 'older' ones but certainly didn't disappoint.
As per usual, the room had plenty of space and so did the bathroom.
The bed is one of the reasons I always head for a Premier Inn first - in my experience they are always extremely comfortable to the point where I don't want to get out of bed in the morning!

The staff are fantastic and very helpful - I was greeted by a nice lady on arrival and that just set the tone for the hotel.

Can't fault it at all and it proved why I go for Premier Inn time and time again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank shabbagaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah M, Premier Inn Host at Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Thank you for your comments on our location and fab team. Our team members will be pleased to receive your feedback, as they endeavour to give all our guests a high level of service. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay; we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards Deborah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews