We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Traditional country house hotel set in beautiful grounds” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hogarths Stone Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hogarths Stone Manor
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Stone
Certificate of Excellence
Wakefield UK
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Traditional country house hotel set in beautiful grounds”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

Rooms are a little tired but the staff are very friendly & helpful. In particular Jim the waiter who paid particular attention to guests requirements. Internet connection is a bit hit & miss

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peteabh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    366
    191
    77
    41
    21
See reviews for
155
281
13
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level Contributor
39 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2011

We visited the Stone Manor in December 2010 for a Christmas party and overnight stay.
It is only now that i am looking for a venue for this years Christmas bash that i thought to share my experience of last year. So here goes
Positives
We stayed in the Coach house block, which is just a few steps away from the main Hotel.
The room was of good size and pleasantly decorated.
The bathroom was spacious and well equiped.
All were clean and attractive.
Unfortunately these are the only positive comments I feel able to make.

Negatives
Yes I know it was a Christmas function and you can't expect great food but the dinner was excreble. Cold soggy potatoes, fatty, tough and flavouless beef and a few hard carrots all virtually hurled at our party by sullen & inexperienced staff.
We were crammed in to a very small space and constantly crashed elbows. in fact I feel that we were treated like cattle - there to be milked and then herded out of the way as quickly as possible.
The disco was very half hearted and the party never really got off the ground.
We were all there, ready willing and able to have an enjoyable time but the Stone Manor made that very difficult indeed.
Needless to say we won't be returning and I wanted to share my thoughts with any Trip Advisor readers who may be considering this as a possible party venue.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank genavive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James R, General Manager at Hogarths Stone Manor, responded to this review, 14 October 2011
Thank you for your feedback on your Christmas party from last year. There have been many changes over the last 12 months at Stone Manor including New Staff, New Head Chef with the continued focus on Service, quality of food & overall experience. I am disapointed that you felt we did not deliver what you expected and should you like to discuss the issues you raised please do not hestiate to contact me.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2011

We stayed here for one night after attending our friends wedding reception which was held in the hotel. Reception went off well,weather was great and much use was made of the lovely hotel grounds.This is a traditional hotel set around an old manor house.The original building is charming and the various added on wings have been sympathetically done.
Room was fine, quite spacious, clean and tidy. The bed was dreadful, much too soft with a tendency to force you both into the middle! Bathroom clean but uninspiring as were furnishings.
Breakfast was great, loads of choice and restaurant staff friendly and helpful. Reception welcome was non existant with no attempt to tell you where anything was. A registration form was thrust at me and I was told to complete it, given my key and pointed in the vague direction of the room, which considering the hotel is a bit of a rabbit warren was less thsn helpful. Our daughter and her husband were also staying and they were asked to pay for their room on check in. They must have looked they they might plan a great escape!
All in all, ok for a night, great location, but some of the staff need a lesson in customer service.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank spudfer2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

We stayed here last week for 3 nights (for the price of 2) and it was wonderful. Beautiful grounds for walks and outdoor pool. The rooms were large and very clean. The evening meal was suberb and for £25.00 for 3 courses well worth the money. The Hotel is in an old english country manor style,very well done, the lounge area is stunning, large sofa's open fires etc etc. The staff were efficient, professional and friendly without being stuffy as you sometimes find in these hotels.
This place is ideal for a romantic weekend away, l would not recommend for children as the ambiance is purely peace and relaxation. There is no indoor pool here but access given to local fitness club and although l did not go myself, l heard it was very nice and only ten minutes away.
I will definately be going back soon. Worcester is nearby and worth a visit, with its cathederal, good shops and riverside walks.

Room Tip: Rooms 41 and 42 are at the end of the building, if your looking for almost total silence go for thes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank janetmc_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linköping, Sweden
Level Contributor
121 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2011

I stayed here together with my best friend on a weekend away from husbands and children. We could not have chosen a better place! Beautiful house, wonderful rooms (superiour double) and a kind and professional service. Even the toiletpaper was designed! I will soon come back with my husband. We had dinner in the restaurant and the service was very good and the food excellent. For the price paid, excellent value!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CamillaLejon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stone
2.6 km away
Brockencote Hall Hotel
Brockencote Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chaddesley Corbett
4.5 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
4.8 km away
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
#1 of 1 in Stourport-on-Severn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
1.1 km away
The Granary Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Mercure Kidderminster Hotel
4.9 km away
Gainsborough House Hotel
Gainsborough House Hotel
#3 of 5 in Kidderminster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
28.9 km away
Hogarths Hotel
Hogarths Hotel
#1 of 2 in Dorridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hogarths Stone Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hogarths Stone Manor

Property: Hogarths Stone Manor
Address: A448 Kidderminster-Bromsgrove Road | Kidderminster, Stone DY10 4PJ, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Stone Manor Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Stone
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Stone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:4 star — Hogarths Stone Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LateRooms and Ebookers so you can book your Hogarths Stone Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing