We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (452)
Filter reviews
452 results
Traveller rating
151
152
67
41
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
151
152
67
41
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub specials board cooked breakfast free wifi bottled water adjoining restaurant main meal plenty of parking family room excellent value including breakfast restaurant next door fruit juice night's sleep car park comfy bed full english
Filter
Updating list...
237 - 242 of 452 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2016 via mobile

Staff are helpful and friendly but the standard of cleanliness is very poor. At breakfast everything is sticky, cutlery not clean, generally all areas mucky. In the room - if you're a woman and need to see into a mirror whilst blow drying your hair - forget it! You'll need to upgrade! Carpets full of dirt. Rooms are standard and quite cosy but showers are pathetic.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
2  Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2016 via mobile

Visited the location for a midweek evening meal. We were surprised that at 18:50 there was no one at the door to meet and greet.

After 10 minutes walking around we thought we'd better seek help to find a table for 2. We were shown to a table in the annex. Despite being next to the radiator the corner was cold with a distinctive draft from the window. The table also had a bad wobble, what a joke!

We complained about the conditions and a waiter came with several serviates to fix the wobbly table, but no remedy for the cold draft.

The service was good, only 25 mins wait for food. The food was also good.

My only complaint was the wobbly table and draughty cold corner.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Mikeyworcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2016

We stayed the night here on the 18th January 2016. Although we arrived here earlier than expected we were given a room straight away. The room was very spacious, clean and comfortable. The receptionist was extremely helpful and friendly and even booked us a table in the restaurant for that evening. We would recommend this hotel in a good location.

Room Tip: We stayed in the farmhouse which was a quiet and we had a good night's sleep.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2016

We had an evening meal, overnight stay and breakfast. The evening meal was really nice and everyone in our party enjoyed their meal.

The room we stayed in was clean and comfortable and came with the usual facilities (no plug for the bath, but over bath shower so no issues)

The reception staff were very helpful and provided us with additional pillows.

Breakfast was included in the price of the overnight stay. It wasn't great if I am honest. Sausages were advertised as premium but tasted like budget ones.

We would definitely book again but would probably just skip breakfast next time and ask not to have room number 1 (you hear the main door go everyone someone comes in)

Room Tip: Try to avoid room number 1. The main entry door to the corridor is right next to it and you hear people coming and going at night.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Red_Gnoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2016

We stayed here for one night after dropping our son at his uni accommodation,decided to stay overnight to save a long drive back to Somerset. We are so glad we did lovely clean room,comfy bed and the bottles of waters were a nice touch to compliment the tea and coffee,this stay included breakfast in the price,which was superb,we helped ourselves to coffee,cereal and toast then our order for cooked breakfast was taken.Everyone we met were very friendly and made us feel welcome.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DebnStu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews