We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”
Review of Meadow Farm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Meadow Farm
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Redditch
Reviewed 8 February 2016

The staff are reall great nothing was to much trouble and the Pub had great food at an unbelievable prices all in all the place to staying for business or pleasure. we found it by accident we usualy stay in A premier Inn. The first night we had a bad sleep owing to a Laundary delivery at 4am no problem refunded that night money and said they were trying to get it changed as soon as possible. The heating in the room was so good it had to be turned down and there was a modern flat screen television. We would recommend this hotel and the breakfast was great were do you ever get fresh mushrooms .

Room Tip: avoid room 117 laundary deliver early hours but they are addressing that
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bobCastle17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (386)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

170 - 174 of 386 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2016 via mobile

Staff are helpful and friendly but the standard of cleanliness is very poor. At breakfast everything is sticky, cutlery not clean, generally all areas mucky. In the room - if you're a woman and need to see into a mirror whilst blow drying your hair - forget it! You'll need to upgrade! Carpets full of dirt. Rooms are standard and quite cosy but showers are pathetic.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
2  Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2016 via mobile

Visited the location for a midweek evening meal. We were surprised that at 18:50 there was no one at the door to meet and greet.

After 10 minutes walking around we thought we'd better seek help to find a table for 2. We were shown to a table in the annex. Despite being next to the radiator the corner was cold with a distinctive draft from the window. The table also had a bad wobble, what a joke!

We complained about the conditions and a waiter came with several serviates to fix the wobbly table, but no remedy for the cold draft.

The service was good, only 25 mins wait for food. The food was also good.

My only complaint was the wobbly table and draughty cold corner.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Mikeyworcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2016

We stayed the night here on the 18th January 2016. Although we arrived here earlier than expected we were given a room straight away. The room was very spacious, clean and comfortable. The receptionist was extremely helpful and friendly and even booked us a table in the restaurant for that evening. We would recommend this hotel in a good location.

Room Tip: We stayed in the farmhouse which was a quiet and we had a good night's sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2016

We had an evening meal, overnight stay and breakfast. The evening meal was really nice and everyone in our party enjoyed their meal.

The room we stayed in was clean and comfortable and came with the usual facilities (no plug for the bath, but over bath shower so no issues)

The reception staff were very helpful and provided us with additional pillows.

Breakfast was included in the price of the overnight stay. It wasn't great if I am honest. Sausages were advertised as premium but tasted like budget ones.

We would definitely book again but would probably just skip breakfast next time and ask not to have room number 1 (you hear the main door go everyone someone comes in)

Room Tip: Try to avoid room number 1. The main entry door to the corridor is right next to it and you hear peo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Red_Gnoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redditch
2.9 km away
The Southcrest Manor Hotel
0.5 km away
Abbey Hotel
Abbey Hotel
#3 of 7 in Redditch
2,161 reviews
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Old Rectory House
Old Rectory House
#5 of 7 in Redditch
225 reviews
6.3 km away
Westmead Hotel
Westmead Hotel
#46 of 119 in Birmingham
686 reviews
3.3 km away
Premier Inn Redditch West (A448) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meadow Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadow Farm

Address: Dagnell End Road, Redditch B98 9BJ, England (Formerly Meadow Inns)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Redditch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Redditch
#6 Romantic Hotel in Redditch
Price Range: €56 - €80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your Meadow Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Redditch
Travel Lodge Redditch
Redditch Travelodge
Redditch Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing