We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$96
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$50
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$46
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Bewdley Hill House(Kidderminster)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
PBC - Perriford House(Kidderminster)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
IBC - Iverley House(Kidderminster)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (608)
Filter reviews
608 results
Traveller rating
290
160
90
38
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
290
160
90
38
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsset menuseparate buildinglambmain buildinglovely mealgroupon dealexcellent food and servicethree coursespuddinga la carte menuwedding coordinatorsunday lunchwedding venuebridal suitefrom start to finishbooked a tablerestaurant manager
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 608 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2018

We ate at this restaurant recently (there were four of us, all seniors) We had the lunchtime menu, I had the four course option but the other three in our party couldn't manage any more than the starter and mains. The service was exceptional from the time we arrived until we left. The food was great . Would recommend the carvery and the wife enjoyed the salmon. We especially enjoyed the cold table as a starter. The owner came round to our table and had a chat. Would definitely recommend The Granary for lunch.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Anthony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard F, General Manager at The Granary Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Thank you for your kind remarks. They ( and not so kind remarks) are always passed onto the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

The room looked well enough the bathroom gleamed and the towels were fluffy and huge. Unfortunately the bed was the worst that we have ever slept in depriving us of hardly any sleep. We did complain but it went unheeded. The breakfast was adequate the normal cereals fruit juice and cooked items. I don't know if there was a temporary shortage of butter but there was only one portion placed per setting one morning and non the next . On our last morning staff failed to clear tables and it was a matter of do it yourself. That said the food in the restaurant in the evening was very good. There was also a problem with house keeping with failure to replenish the tea and coffee facilities in our room . One day on our return we found that our room had not been serviced at all no one had entered our room to carry out any services. On departing no one asked if we had enjoyed our stay or if there had been any problems. This was a celebration of our 59th wedding anniversary and the completion of cancer treatment for my husband SPOILT.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bayval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard F, General Manager at The Granary Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

There has been a change in ownership and a change in staff - especially those who were not performing. We now have two of the most hardworking and dedicated housekeepers I have ever met. It is most welcome and our sincere apologies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

We’ve just checked out after a very lovely stay. Our room was spotlessly clean, warm and comfortable. We dined in the restaurant and found the food absolutely delicious and beautifully presented. Breakfast was freshly cooked and more than ample to set us up for a snowy day! All staff were polite, diligent and efficient. We will definitely be back! Thank you for a lovely experience!

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Sara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard F, General Manager at The Granary Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Thank you so much for your kind remarks. Much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

This wasn’t the best afternoon tea I have ever had by a long way! We were seated very quickly upon arrival but then waited quite a while for a waitress. We weren’t asked whether we wanted tea or coffee but just had a pot of hot water plonked on the table. It seems that you have to use the teabags which are on the table and make your own tea in the cup. Nothing supplied for the used teabags! One of my party wanted green tea but they didn’t have any - what sort of place doesn’t have green tea these days! Sandwiches and cakes were fine although all the other tables had macaroons, when we asked we were told they had run out although one table that had them were given their cake stand after us! Only one scone each although that was nice and soft. It was supposed to include a glass of rose wine or mini bottle of prosecco - this wasn’t offered until we asked for it.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
3  Thank Slw6626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard F, General Manager at The Granary Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

We are on a learning curve here and many improvements are now in place. We are confident that these will make a big difference.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

long wait for starters and to be called for the carvery, disappointing carvery and salad alternative. vegetables were either hard and uncooked or like the cauliflower was disgusting and tasted nasty. Think it would be a good idea if the food was tasted before and whilst it is being offered to customers.
The apple crumble was totally inedible, the crumble was rock hard and the custard was congealed around it, it looked like it had been plated up and then re-heated from the day before. When the plates of food were collected by the waitress they were informed that it was inedible, they just said they would let the chef know. If I had been the chef I would not have been happy about putting my name to the food offered.
When it came to payment from our party of 17, who were not happy, the manageress did not offer any reduction for the fact that some of the courses were inedible,
Will not be coming back.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
3  Thank barbarateale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard F, General Manager at The Granary Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

I believe this relates to the previous comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews