We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveller rating
115
49
12
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
115
49
12
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews travel lodge car park great value for money bit out of the way working order quiet location breakfast box plates and cutlery the wi fi plenty of parking family room beds were comfortable an indian restaurant clean hotel overnight stop road noise good nights sleep
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 186 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2018

Good Travelodge for a good price, everything clean, room quiet, bed comfortable and nice shower. Plenty of room in the free car park and great Indian restaurant opposite. Would return if I was in the area.

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank 128gibbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Hotel was very clean and tidy. Room good size, fresh and clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. Overall good value and one of the best Travelodge's we have stayed in and would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front overlook the car park
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nigeltrip2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018

Hotel was clean and recently refurbished. Bed linen was fresh and the room light and air. Staff were very welcoming. Car parking was not a problem for us as it was mid week. It may be more of a problem at weekends if the Indian restaurant was very busy. As it was a hot evening, we had the window open which meant we could hear talking from people entering / leaving the restaurant. In itself not a problem, and I guess we could have asked for a room at the back if we were really concerned. All in all, very happy and will stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank alan2018571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018

the rooms were clean and tidy and the bed was fresh and comfortable. All round it was good value.Only small gripe was that there was only one set of towels in a double room,which seems a bit strange to me

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank kevsaround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

Excellent service .
Very efficient and extremely friendly.
The room was lovely and clean.
The beds are so comfortable, 4 of us stayed in one room and there was ample room.
The hotel was very quiet. Good value for money.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Lucia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews