We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveller rating
126
49
13
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
126
49
13
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews travel lodge curry house fantastic indian restaurant car park bit out of the way great value for money working order plates and cutlery helpful and friendly staff night stop knowledge of the local area quiet location breakfast box light sleeper the wi fi basic hotel plenty of parking
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 198 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2018

Good Travelodge for a good price, everything clean, room quiet, bed comfortable and nice shower. Plenty of room in the free car park and great Indian restaurant opposite. Would return if I was in the area.

Date of stay: June 2018
1  Thank 128gibbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Hotel was very clean and tidy. Room good size, fresh and clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. Overall good value and one of the best Travelodge's we have stayed in and would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room tip: Rooms at the front overlook the car park
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nigeltrip2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018

Hotel was clean and recently refurbished. Bed linen was fresh and the room light and air. Staff were very welcoming. Car parking was not a problem for us as it was mid week. It may be more of a problem at weekends if the Indian restaurant was very busy. As it was a hot evening, we had the window open which meant we could hear talking from people entering / leaving the restaurant. In itself not a problem, and I guess we could have asked for a room at the back if we were really concerned. All in all, very happy and will stay there again.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank alan2018571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018

the rooms were clean and tidy and the bed was fresh and comfortable. All round it was good value.Only small gripe was that there was only one set of towels in a double room,which seems a bit strange to me

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank kevsaround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

Excellent service .
Very efficient and extremely friendly.
The room was lovely and clean.
The beds are so comfortable, 4 of us stayed in one room and there was ample room.
The hotel was very quiet. Good value for money.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Lucia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews