We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to just relax”

Pines Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Indiana
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pines Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Indiana B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 May 2016

If you are ever traveling through Western Pennsylvania near the town of Indiana, be sure to stay at the Pines B&B. Sami is an incredible hostess and makes you feel at ease from the moment you meet her. She cooks an amazing breakfast and will accommodate your every need. Her husband Jack is very friendly, too, and also makes you feel very much at home. Their property is beautiful and spacious. The best plan is to stay a couple of nights so you can truly experience their warmth and generosity. We were there for three nights to celebrate our daughter's graduation from the local college. It was the perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2015

I found this bed and breakfast online and the location was halfway in between my camp and home (also sold on the hot tub). I arrived before my mother and Samuela greeted me with such warmth and sweetness I knew I had made the right decision. Every inch of this bed and breakfast is carefully decorated and meticulously clean by the "amish girls" according to Sammi. We walked the grounds and Jack let me hold one of their many Dutch rabbits. We picked the Sierra room because it was light and bright. Temper Pedic mattress with cozy robes in the closet. There was a mini fridge available with a few beers stocked, a microwave and a keurig to use. Agree with the other review- they are very informative, friendly and welcoming but not intrusive. My mom and I came back from dining in Indiana to a hot fire under the pergula (looked like it was out of an HGTV commercial) and wine. Hot tub was great, one of the best sleeps of my life. The breakfast was chef quality & covered every food group. There was hot tea, coffee & water. My mom and I said to eachother that it was so nice to be taken care of instead of taking care of everyone else for a change. Want to go back in a month or so already with my boyfriend. :)

Room Tip: Addison has the biggest bed, Sierra has the temper pedic mattress
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank kelly r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2015

Beautiful small inn with charm and warmth! When we came down to breakfast the table setting looked like it came out of Southern Living. Sammie must love to cook ...stratas, omelets, fresh baked goods. What a delight. If you are in Indiana PA, do not stay in the one of the 3 hotels ..... stay at the Pines. It is a million times better!!

Room Tip: each room has its own personality ..we stayed in the Julie, but all of them are great rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank wellsklb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2015 via mobile

I booked my stay after reading all of the positive reviews on Trip Advisor. I was warmly greeted by Jack and Sami and immediately felt right at home. Along with the comfortable room I also enjoyed some relaxation in the hot tub. The breakfast was more than expected with fresh vegetables from the garden and fresh eggs from the chickens roaming the property. I plan on staying here again and hopefully bring some family and friends.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
Thank Trudi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2015

Sammie and James were amazing. Their love and care for others is portrayed in every little detail from the lovely decor to the scrumptious breakfast. They are thoughtful and kind. We will be been soon.

  • Stayed: February 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BellnTed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indiana hotels
4.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Indiana at IUP
6.8 km away
Hampton Inn Indiana
Hampton Inn Indiana
#2 of 7 in Indiana
432 reviews
6.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Indiana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Indiana
8 km away
Best Western Indiana Inn
7.1 km away
Days Inn Indiana
Days Inn Indiana
#6 of 7 in Indiana
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pines Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pines Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1809 Route 286 Hwy E, Indiana, PA 15701-6518
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Indiana
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Indiana
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing