We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
190
5
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
5
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double room warm welcome four poster bed shetland ponies nail clippers on arrival stayed for one night peace quiet cricket ground sourced locally lovely rural location chickens roaming air show host caroline family dining room tranquil place wide choice
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2018

We stayed for one night to as part of a weekend touring the villages of Wiltsihire. A great B&B in a lovely location and easy to find off the main road in the village of Potterne (the turning is pretty much opposite the village pub). Caroline greeted us and gave us a quick rundown of the facilities and the breakfast options. What strikes you quickly is the focus that Caroline has on the small things and attention to details. From the homemade biscuits in the room to the quality bed linen. Then there is the breakfast, I know a lot of the reviews single out the breakfast and I can see why. It's not that there is a very good choice of meal choices but, again, it's the attention to detail with a focus on local and homemade ingredients that make all the difference plus the clear pride Caroline takes in making sure everything is presented well. The added bonus was we stayed in the double room and that is a four poster bed!!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Picardwebber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

An excellent two night stay with very comfortable accommodation. We were made to feel very much at home, nothing was too much trouble and the breakfasts were delicious - great choice with gluten free options. Loved the gowns in the bedroom and the fluffy white towels. Thank you Caroline and Colin for a very enjoyable stay.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank AnnieDC2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolinedevizes, Owner at Blounts Court Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

You are very welcome - it was a pleasure - and thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed for one night as we had a BBQ 40th birthday party to go to just down the road. Caroline kindly let us check in a bit earlier so we could get off to the BBQ. She made us very welcome and our four poster bed & en suite was delightful. The setting is stunning and very quiet.
The breakfast choice was amazing and original and delicious. We couldn’t fault the place at all and would highly recommend it. We will definitely stay again in the future. Thanks for making our stay a memorable one.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Nula82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolinedevizes, Owner at Blounts Court Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

We are so pleased you enjoyed your short stay with us and look forward to seeing you again at some point in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Our stay was a gift from our daughter and we were not disappointed. We had a very warm welcome from our host, who was charming. After showing us around we were offered tea/coffee which we took in the cosy little sitting room. Our room had the four poster bed which was very comfortable. The room was not large but very well equipped, with the usual accoutrements plus little extras, a filter coffee pot and corkscrew. The grounds were lovely and we saw the rescue hens, that layed our eggs for breakfast, roaming around.
Breakfast was excellent and beautifully presented with plenty of choice. Caroline makes the preserves and does all her own baking, including the bread and biscuits. The toast was fresh and hot! Our hosts were very friendly without being intrusive and very helpful. We would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank carolss869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolinedevizes, Owner at Blounts Court Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review which we very much appreciate. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

We had a lovely stay at Blounts Court Farm. The room was perfect and the breakfast was lovely. Caroline and Colin are great hosts, my only regret is that we didn't stay longer! I would highly recommend

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank TazP3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolinedevizes, Owner at Blounts Court Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

We are so pleased you enjoyed your breakfast and stay with us. Thank you for leaving a review which we very much appreciate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews