We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“our one night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Chevin End Guest House
Ranked #10 of 10 Ilkley B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 April 2017

Stayed for 1 night last night and have to say the place was great! Wonderful views and the room was large and clean-very comfy bed and lovely shower. Breakfast was excelle nt! Pub was a few minutes from here and the food was great and plenty of it. Would recommend this place to anyone who wanted a comfy b&b

Room Tip: all rooms en suite and on ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 504167Christine_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2017

Stayed for One night prior to attending a rally in the area. room was spacious and airy, hosts were helpful and friendly. clean and tidy throughout and a nice breakfast the next morning finished off a pleasant stay at a reasonable price

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2017

What a lovely place this is. The room was absolutely spotless, cheerful, with a very comfy bed and a lovely powerful shower. Couple this with views to die for from the bedroom window!
Our breakfast was cooked to order and was delicious. So nice to find somewhere that can cook bacon properly.
Our welcome from our host was warm and friendly, and our dogs were made more than welcome.
Can't recommend this place highly enough
On a down side, the pub at the end of the track let us down somewhat. We went in for a meal with our two dogs. Of the only two tables in the bar where you're allowed to sit with dogs, we were told that these are booked, every Saturday, by the same people. We later discovered that they hadn't turned up! So we ended up having to drive around to find somewhere to eat; which we didn't want to do. I would suggest that if you want a doggy friendly table in the pub you ring up beforehand and try to book it. Failing that, The Royalty served a very nice hotpot.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017

I was in Ilkley for a conference so stayed at the Chevin End Guest House for one night. I had called Anne previously to confirm the room and let her know when I would be arriving. She met me at the guest house and showed me my room. I was immediately impressed. I had room 6. It was light, spacious and airy with a beautiful view. The bathroom, which was also a wet area, was lovely and the whole room was clean and modern. Breakfast was included in a very reasonable room rate. All in all I loved my stay and thought the guest house was great value for money.

Room Tip: Room 6 has lovely views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Carmen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016

We had a spacious room with ensuite wet room, designed for the disabled with grab rails. We didn't need this extra facility, but some may. Our two dogs were welcome and there was a field 2 minutes away where we could exercise them. Good views of the lovely countryside and endless walking on the Chevin nearby. Plenty of parking. Good wi-fi and plenty of sockets and hairdryer.

Room Tip: Very quiet in single storey courtyard rooms A very good cooked Breakfast was served in the farmhous...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Philippa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ilkley
6.9 km away
The Craiglands Hotel
7.6 km away
Dalesway Hotel
Dalesway Hotel
#2 of 3 in Ilkley
225 reviews
5.6 km away
Innkeeper's Lodge Ilkley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa
3.5 km away
Hollins Hall Marriott Hotel & Country Club
6.1 km away
The Wheatley Arms
The Wheatley Arms
#2 of 10 in Ilkley
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chevin End Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chevin End Guest House

Address: West Chevin Road, Ilkley LS29 6BE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Ilkley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Ilkley
Price Range: €58 - €81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chevin End Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chevin End Guest House is an eight bedroomed barn conversion complex adjoining Chevin End Farm. Set in a rural location it has panoramic Wharfe Valley views yet is only one mile from the towns of Otley, Menston and Guiseley, and less than half a mile from the main A65 Leeds / Ilkley road.We are 15 minutes walk from both Menston and Guiseley railway stations. Leeds Bradford Airport is a five minute drive. Free transport can be provided from both railway stations and the airport.All rooms are en-suite, one with a bath. Each room has tea and coffee facilities and a colour television. There is ample private parking in our courtyard. There are numerous restaurants, pubs and shops within a half mile radius. Ground floor bedrooms are available.Internet access is available through our wireless network.Please ask for our WEP key if you require access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Chevin End Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chevin End Guest House Ilkley, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing