We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A beautiful place!”
other travellers have booked this property
Awesome views & seclusion, neighbour Dave the goat, yet only one mile from vibrant Hebden Bridge!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Awesome views & seclusion, neighbour Dave the goat, yet only one mile from vibrant Hebden Bridge!
Piglet's House has everything you need, including balcony, all on one floor The extremely comfortable lounge, with real fire, & 9 foot french doors leading out to the balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Awesome views & seclusion, neighbour Dave the goat, yet only one mile from vibrant Hebden Bridge!
Piglet's House has everything you need, including balcony, all on one floor
The extremely comfortable lounge, with real fire, & 9 foot french doors leading out to the balcony
The kitchen is open plan, with all new mod cons including a dishwasher
The bedroom has a double bed & a single put-bed. Excellent views across to Heptonstall & Old Town
The bathroom is very spacious with a full size bath + shower over. Permanent towel radiator.t
9 foot patio doors open onto a lovely balcony. Ideal for sitting/eating out & wathching the sun
The views are far-reaching & in all directions. The cottage regularly benefits from awesome suns
Across the fields & moors, the monument of Stoodley Pike is in view.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Hebden Bridge, West Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Sophia_12...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A beautiful place!”
Reviewed 5 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This was the second time Mum and I have stayed here, and once again it was lovely!

The cottage is in a beautiful setting, with stunning views from the balcony. The amenities in the cottage are great; with all towels, linens and other equipment provided. This cottage is also great if you don't drive a car (like us!) Whilst there would be great parking for drivers, we like the fact that it is a nice walkable distance into the Old Town and into Hebden. Our dog loved the trip too. Gill is a fantastic host, offering lots of advice about great places to go. The wine in the fridge, was once again a lovely touch. For a city person like me, this cottage is the prefect getaway for a quiet and peaceful few days!

We will definitely be visiting again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the balcony and our pigmy neighbours!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at Piglets House again and for the review. We look forward to welcoming you both back for a third visit at New Year. Gill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanbimba
Bironico, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Just the perfect plase to feel welcome and in complete peace.”
Reviewed 25 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Piglet's house is a lovely cottage in the middle of one of the most beautiful english countryside. Well positioned on the road for many yorkshire's places to see and close to Hebden Bridge which is a beautiful town to visit and with all you need. The cottage is really pretty and has got everything you need. Perfect for a couple in a romantic trip, friends, by yourself or even with a baby. It's just great to sit in the balcony on evening enjoing silence and a great view! Gill&Nick, the owners, are really kind, ready to help you if you need but attentive. Really worth!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duggie M
Daventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Little Gem in North Yorkshire”
Reviewed 11 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Just returned from a week in Piglet's House and can honestly say we both thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The views from the lounge are superb and we had two glorious sunsets. The cottage itself is so cosy with everything you require for a relaxing break with the log burner to help us chill out. A visit to the Cricket Cafe up in Old Town for a full English breakfast is a must. Had an excellent evening meal in The White Lion Hebden Bridge. Hardcastle Crags and Gibson's Mill and East Riddlesden Hall Keighley both National Trust are well worth a visit.
Our host Gil the joint owner with husband Nick of Piglet's is the warmest and most lovely friendly person you could wish to meet which added to our wonderful week in Yorkshire. We will certainly return given any excuse to be up that way.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location peace and quiet with views to die for.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2014
Thank you both for your lovely review. We are so glad that you loved the cottage and its surroundings. I enjoyed meeting you very much and look forward to seeing you again. We are so glad that The Cricket Cafe lived up to our recommendation too. Pity that Liverpool failed at the last hurdle though! Gill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane W
Ashford, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wow what a great place to stay”
Reviewed 4 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We have just stayed at Piglets House in West Yorkshire.
Its a small cosy detached cottage ideal for a couple and with consent from the owners a dog.
Large bathroom and great views of the valley over Hebdon Bridge.
Loads of walks. The local pub only 5 mins down a quiet road.
The owner is very helpful and full of advice on walks and local attractions.
The property has a balcony that is ideal to sit and view the fantastic sunsets over the glorious Yorkshire landscape with a glass of wine.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wonderful countryside
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
josemarug...
Alpedrete, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 April 2018 for a stay in December 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing