We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location and apartment!”
Your beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your beach
Your beach View from balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Your beach
Your beach
View from balcony
Bayview Terrace building
Unit #5
Balcony off of bedrooms
Plunge pool
Unit entrance walkway
Unit entrance
Patio seating area 1
Patio seating area 1
Patio seating area 2
Patio seating area 2
As you open the front door
Living area - new couches!
The living area.  Couch, love seat and arm chair.
The living area.
Bose sound dock, RCA flat screen, DVD player.  Can use TV as computer monitor - need a VGA cable.
Dining area.
Dining area looking into kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen looking into living space.
Half bath first floor
1st bathroom upstairs
1st bathroom upstairs with flexible magnifying mirror
2nd bathroom upstairs
2nd bathroom upstairs with flexible magnifying mirror
2nd bedroom with 1 double bed and 1 single bed.
1st bedroom with 1 queen and 1 single bed.
Bedroom closet
Bedroom closet
Bedroom view
Upstairs balcony
Your beach chairs and cooler - provided to guests.
Jesus statue
View from statue
View from statue
Town beach
View from beachfront restaurant
August sunset from beachfront restaurant
San Juan del Sur - Google Earth
San Juan del Sur - Talanguera neighborhood
Bayview Terrace circled in red - close to beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lilli M
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location and apartment!”
Reviewed 12 December 2014 for a stay in October 2014

My friends and I chose to rent the condo instead of staying at a hostel and we couldn't have been happier! It was very nice to have a really well stocked kitchen to ourselves after months of sharing not so clean or well stocked hostel kitchens and we felt like we were living in the lap of luxury and privacy. There was a deal to reserve for October so the price also ended up being about the same per person as if we had stayed in a hostel, which is incredible for such a great place! Comfortable beds, plenty of indoor and outdoor seating and space. The pool and outdoor shower are also really nice and it actually is only 3 blocks from the beach. It was also nice to be so close, about 10 minute walk, from town but not right in town, because it can be a bit hectic and loud. Highly recommend and hope to come back myself!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nohassle1...
gulf shores
Level 6 Contributor
253 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 337 helpful votes
“A fun time in San Juan Del Sur”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The condo is approx 800 square foot heated and cooled. 400 square foot on the ground floor and 400 sqaure foot on the second floor. The ground floor has a kitchen, dining area, living area, 1/2 bath, front entrance vestibule, an entrance door to the outside balcony, tv, ac unit, and a water jug. The kitchen is fully equipped and we cooked all of our meals there. All of the furniture was very comfortable. The second floor had two bedrooms and two full bathrooms. each bedroom had a door to the outside deck. There was an air conditioner in each bedroom but no safe. The sleeping was comforable. The common area has a small pool, generator, room with a washer and a dryer, private parking area, gated property, two entrances both locked, and a 24 hour a day security guard. He was really nice. They are luck to have him. There is good internet signal all through the condo. The owner is Sylvia Slater from BC. She is nice and easy to deal with. I paid approx. $90.00 USD per night and I just sent her a check to her home in Canada. The local rental agency let us in. No problems there. This is a very nice place. We had a ball. Thank you Sylvia.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all good
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver BC
Reviewed 14 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RBonilla7...
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I really like this TerraceView5, soo clean, nice and good service. We had a great time, I will never forget”
Reviewed 9 March 2014 for a stay in April 2013

soo clean, nice and good service. We had a great time, I will never forget, for sure want to return at the same condo.
Thank you for all
Ricardo Bonilla
Montreal, Canada

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ldrau5ch
Kamloops, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect Spot, Close to Town, Gorgeous View”
Reviewed 20 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

This is a great 2 bedroom condo. We stayed here for 6 nights with another couple, and there was plenty of space, each couple had their own bathroom. We used to pool quite a bit, and were always the only ones in it, not very big, but its a nice little cool down. The view from the top patio is amazing. Its a little bit of a drive to get to town. Much faster to just walk. I would stay here again for sure!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing