We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stuningly beautiful, inside and out”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool Area in Front of Beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool Area in Front of Beach
Front Door Patio Facing the Beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Pool Area in Front of Beach
Front Door
Patio Facing the Beach
Pool View
Living Room/Dining Room
Bedroom with Terrace
Twin Bedroom with Terrace
View from Living Room
Pool View
Kitchen
Dining Room
Patio with a view
Picnic Table & Pool
View from the patio
Grounds
The Beach
Bedroom
View from Terrace and our manicured Grounds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Carlos M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“God is in the detail”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Unit 17 in Townhomes El Coco.

The house is located right in front of the beach with a nice garden in between. The house has a lot of space. There are 4 rooms, 3 with one king sized bed and one with two single beds.

There are however a couple of things that could be improved.
- Lack of glasses
- Lamps and light bulbs not working in most of the rooms, dismissed by the owner as not being an emergency.
- The main door lock was broken
- The kitchen oven was not working and one of the kitchen knobs was broken
- There were roaches in some rooms
- Floor mats and towels provided were worn out/quite old
- Cheap toilet paper

Most of these issues were fixed on the first night by the helpful maintenance team but for the amount of money you are paying per night (the equivalent of a months rent for a medium house in Managua) you would expect everything to be working from the start, specially if you made reservations from more than a week in advance and you have a check in time of 3pm. Overall the house felt a bit neglected perhaps because it is for sale. We stayed in a different unit before (Owner Shiva) and had none of these issues.

I recommend asking the owner (Jim) for a full tour once you arrive to make sure that everything is in working condition.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2017
We are sorry this tenant had issues with our home - . I take pride in my home and I am the only owner who lives on the property who resolves issues quickly. The home is not neglected in any way - as the complex uses the same maintenance staff for all the homes - the same light bulbs - the same toilet paper. Sometimes , we have tenants you just can't keep happy - no matter what. Our home is not neglected in anyway and most people love it - please read all my prior reviews. The only issue correct above was that one of the kitchen knobs was broken on the stovetop which was noticed beforehand.

With regards to the lightbulbs - 2 lamps in the home had faulty lightbulbs and was immediately changed the next morning when brought to our attention - I do not know why he is saying the 'most of the rooms' - just not true.

This front lock was never broken - we opened the door with the key upon his arrival - the tenant just needed to be shown how to use the key.

As you can see from all my other reviews, we take pride in our home - we want everyone to enjoy our little stretch of paradise!

Jim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FARwildli...
Milton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stuningly beautiful, inside and out”
Reviewed 29 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

The condo is very well-equipped and extremely attractive, with lovely furniture, comfortable beds and great bathroom and kitchen. I take tour groups around Nicaragua in search of wildlife and this place is a fabulous base for us. We can visit remote areas not far from Playa Coco and then enjoy the AC, pool, fabulous beach (usually deserted) when we come back. The owner responds very promptly to any questions or concerns and the whole place is well cared for and safe. It is great!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Feb 2016
F.

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to you returning with more tour groups !

Jim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina1024
Clifton Park, New York
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Beautiful & private beach, most perfect sunsets”
Reviewed 27 June 2015 for a stay in August 2014

The road from San Juan to get to Playa Coco is mostly unpaved (we had to fix two flat tires) but the condos are nicely furnished and are well equipped.
We took walks on the beach every evening and enjoyed the most beautiful sunsets. Beach is very private but theres a restaurant and surf shop within walking distance on the beach.
Get your groceries beforehand and all you need so you dont have to leave for the length of your stay and relax by the pool and swim in the ocean.
This was a great choice for our family of eight.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2015
We are 17 kms south of San Juan Del Sur. The last 10 kms are unpaved but the unpaved road is usually in very good condition and Playa el Coco is definitely worth the drive. It was unfortunate you received 2 flat tires, but this was probably the result of bad tires - not the road. We hope you come back and enjoy our little stretch of paradise.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammye C
1 review
“Heavenly”
Reviewed 9 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

I was told this was the place to go if I wanted sun and surf as well as rest and relaxation....it was all that and more.

The beach and complex are beautiful and pristine. It is also quiet. Far enough from city to avoid hustle and bustle but close enough for a day trip or dinner.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The beach
Liked least: cannot think of anything
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2014
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay here....Hope you come back soon!

Jim Jersey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicaFromP...
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Surprise”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

First Jim Jersey easy an guy to get along with and was very accommodating. We were able to book the property easily and he met us at the gate. Townhouse pics from site were true and place was very nice, clean and decorated nicely. We had five adults and two children with a single bed to spare. Good pool and you could walk right out to the beach. Beautiful beach with a good restaurant and pool in walking distance on the beach, had WIFI on the beach!. Was very relaxing environment, to bad we did not have time to check out the other activities. Be sure to hit the grocery store on your way in, we forgot and Jim helped out. Good to have four wheel drive or AWD vehicle driving in. I would go back again and thanks for the help Jim!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2014
Hey Guys....

Thanks for the great review....I hope you get to come back and enjoy our little stretch of paradise....I love having guests like you who enjoy every minute.

Regards,

Jim Jersey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing