We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
75
22
7
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
22
7
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor and outdoor pools week stay beautiful hotel peacocks xishuangbanna gym goats playground map bathtub
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

We are gold IHG members and up until now trusted the IHG brands. This hotel has great staff who try their best, however the level of training and management fall short in all most all areas. We left after a one week stay feeling over charged by at least 100%. Failing include, poor air conditioning, poor gym facilities, safety deposit key box doors left open, coffee machines at breakfast broke down every day the list goes on.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Masajate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tales H, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental Xishuangbanna Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your time to write comments to share your experience with us, Your observations and opinions are well appreciated, as theyenable us to assess the standard of our facilities. We'vecommunicated with the room,restaurant and GYM.We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again.
Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

We came to stay for our 18 year wedding anniversary, and we're treated so kindly and made to feel very special from the attention received.
It is a very beautiful hotel, the suite we stayed in was huge with a gigantic bathtub. We loved sitting on the balcony enjoying coffee in the morning or wine in the evening.
Outdoor pool is huge, and a bit cold. When we went it was raining quite a bit which I'm sure added to the cold pool. It was very peaceful and relaxing.
The selection of western food isn't very big at breakfast, but you can ask for stuff and the staff is more than happy to get it for you. Only thing we didn't care for was the bacon, it was a bit strange.
Ann and Rick at the S bar were loads of fun to watch and very talented.
Definitely stay here if you're thinking of traveling to xishuangbanna!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank xiatiandexia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tales h, Manager at InterContinental Xishuangbanna Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Dear Guest,thank you for your time to share your experience with us, We are very glad to know that our staff and service helped in making your visit enjoyable,it's our great honor to serve you! Hope to see you again in your next trip in Xishuangbanna!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

stayed here for four night as a long weekend with the family.

very relaxing resort with a lot of restaurants to choose from. Great Spa and Health centre, with a good gym for an early workout.

Disappointing was the number of outdoor pools were not opened during our stay...

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank kiwiawayMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 April 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying in InterContinental Xishuangbanna Resort four night and It's our great honor to serve you and your Family member! Thank you for your time to write comments to share your experience with us, hope to see you again in your next trip in Xishuangbanna!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017

We are frequent guests of an IHG hotel (weekly stay) and belong to the top level in their membership program. This hotel was unlike any other IHG locations. The property sits on a very large area and it is true as some other guests have mentioned that one can get lost just going from the room to the lobby without a map. If you like a lot of greenery, this is your place! We were upgraded to a suite which is very large, has a separate living room, and a huge balcony area. Here are the pros and cons:

Pros
1. Very beautiful, natural surroundings...leafy and peaceful.
2. Suite is very nice and large with a HUGE round bath tub smack dab in the middle of the large bathroom.
3. Staff seem nice and friendly.
4. Breakfast has a huge selection of food, both Asian and Western.
5. Grounds include area for children to play though this was not free of charge.
6. Has indoor and outdoor pools.
7. Small petting zoo on the premises with cute goats and peacocks.

Cons
1. Check-in and check-out took a long time. There were only 2 staff helping at the front desk.
2. Housekeeping came into our room even though we put a DO NOT DISTURB sign outside which honestly is a big no-no for me. Do not disturb means do not disturb.
3. The lighting in the room drove me crazy - why can't hotels get this right?!? So many confusing buttons and none of them do what you hope they would - turn off one set of lights but keep another set on!
4. Property is just too big and it's easy to get lost.
5. I did not like that there was a charge to use the playground. What is up with this?!?
6. Hotel did not feel like your typical Intercontinental. The management of it was not on par with properties in Los Angeles, Saigon, Shanghai, etc...which is ashamed because it's really beautiful.

Would we stay here again? Sure, why not. They do try hard. Something is just still missing about the hotel because we didn't feel it was an IHG property or the Intercontinental. Hope they improve.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Quynh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 March 2017

Dear Guest ,Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at InterContinental Xishuangbanna Resort. We would like to take this opportunity to apologize for any inonvenience our service may have caused. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services.We look forward to hearing from you and to welcoming you back to InterContinental Xishuangbanna Resort in the near future. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2016

The hotel is rather big. The only negative point from my side is the orientation within the hotelcompound, which is rather disturbing. You can walk far to find the restaurant or whatever you are looking for - not because the distances are big, but the signalisation is complex. The room which we had was spacious, luxury, very clean, contains all you need. No noise from the rooms itself, however from the walkway outside if there are loud guests passing by. Very nice garden, one of the best breakfast-buffets we ever had, very helpful and friendly staff. Cannot comment on value for price since this stay was part of a trip with a group.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rajang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 December 2016

Dear Guest ,Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedbackwith us.We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our service made your stay experience more memorable. We will continue to strive in delivering quality services, allowing our guests' to indulge in the best they deserve.Once again, we look forward to your next stay with us and continuous support in the near future. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews