We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel a bit out of the way”
Review of Tang Dynasty Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tang Dynasty Hotel
Ranked #8 of 130 Hotels in Yan'an
Reviewed 26 January 2016

I visited Yan'an on a week end break form my work in Xi'an. I am planning on returning this Summer. As I began planning my trip I realized I had forgotten to write e review in regards to my last visit. I stayed at the Tang Dynasty Hotel for three nights in July of 2014. I imagine some things may have improved in the area as there was a good amount of construction activity. The hotel was very clean and the wifi was adequate. The breakfast was OK. It was very quiet and I enjoyed the neighborhood on the street behind the hotel. There is a road that parallels the main road. It is about a fifteen minute walk from "downtown". The city is a must visit if you are interested in Chinese Communist History. The museum is impressive and the surrounding neighborhood had many great little restaurants where lunch was under 10 rmb.
I took a high speend train from Xi'an and a cab to the Tang Dynasty. I booked my room on ctrip. Cabs were 7rmb and the bus was easy to figure out. I will stay here again as the price and good night's rest made up for the location and breakfast. I did not see many Westerners but there were many young people there whose English was 10X better than my Mandarin!!

Room Tip: check wifi when you enter the room and the Bellman is there to assist. Same with AC
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JDDaley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2015 via mobile

Dang dynasty hotel represent royalty it's great hotel , nice location surrounded by hills it's little far from downtown it takes 30 minute by taxi from Railway station , rooms are king size , it's clean and staffs are very friendly include room service ! Break fast was not that good as we were expecting but it was ok , good hotel in budget

Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
Thank Dev R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 28 November 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 9 November 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 11 October 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yan'an hotels
4 km away
Jinze International Hotel
Jinze International Hotel
#18 of 130 in Yan'an
2 reviews
0 km away
Vienna International Hotel
5.2 km away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Zaoyuan Hotel
Zaoyuan Hotel
#29 of 130 in Yan'an
5 reviews
3.8 km away
No photo provided
Gaodi Huayuan Hotel
#3 of 130 in Yan'an
1 reviews
0 km away
Gaodee Palace Hotel
Gaodee Palace Hotel
#33 of 130 in Yan'an
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tang Dynasty Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tang Dynasty Hotel

Address: Folk Street Middle Section of Zaoyuan Road, Baota District, Yan'an 716000, China
Region: China > Shaanxi > Yan'an
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 130 Hotels in Yan'an
Price Range: €24 - €35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Tang Dynasty Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing