We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
104
25
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
104
25
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner labrang monastery spent nights first floor the main road dutch tibetan kora
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2020 via mobile

Spent 2 nights in Nirvana hotel, localisation is great, restaurant is excellent, good atmosphere overall. The rooms directly in front of the main road can be a little bit noisy, cars are honking crazy every time the light is going green. We asked to change for a room in the back, the owner was super nice and helped us right away.
We appreciated our stay and felt at home for 2 nights in Xiahe.
Thanks
Clement & Pauline

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Klimo182
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clary van Meijel, Owner at Nirvana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2020

Thank you for staying with us. Happy you enjoyed your stay and the good atmosphere. Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2020 via mobile

For the weary traveler, the moment you step into the Nirvana Hotel, the smells, ambiance and overall feeling of the place will make you quite pleased you booked a room there. The rooms are also well thought out and if you are in need of a good sleep, this is the place to get it.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank thecolinflahive
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clary van Meijel, Owner at Nirvana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2020

Thanks thecolinflahive, much appreciated! Come back soon :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2020

We loved this hotel. It is located within a short walk from Labrang monster, close to many small stores, restaurants, etc. The hotel is very cute, with a cozy atmosphere and lovely decorations. They have a good restaurant on the first floor where we had several meals. If you are looking for diversity, there are many other restaurants within a short walk. You can park on the street outside of the hotel which was very convenient.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank galinamf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clary-Nirvana, Owner at Nirvana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2020

Dear Galinamf,

Thank you so much for your kind words, it is much appreciated. It really inspires us to keep working harder and do our best. So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2019

The dorm and bathroom were very clean and the bed very nice. The staff was very helpfull and the hotel was decorated in Tibetan style. In de restaurant I had the best hotpots ever (also try the vegetable one!!). And ther were lots of other Tibetan and Cinese dishes on the menu.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulpelsser
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clary-Nirvana, Owner at Nirvana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2020

Dear Paul, so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. It was an absolute pleasure to host you. Loved our chats! All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2019 via mobile

While taking a mini holiday we drove 4-5 hours from Xining, where we life, to Labrang, Xiahe. We stayed for two nights at the Nirvana hotel. Very nice rooms, clean and friendly owner and staff, recommended. During daytime we explored an area about 10km Southwest of the Sangke grasslands.

Date of stay: July 2019
1  Thank AmdoBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clary-Nirvana, Owner at Nirvana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2020

Dear AmdoBoy, it was a pleasure to finally meet you. Thank you for staying with us and writing these kind words. Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews